We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Keokuk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Keokuk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Keokuk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Lovilia, Iowa
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stay was overall good, just that the staff could have been more pleasant. Very shocking that both greeters day of arrival and departure were not pleasant. It seemed as if I was disturbing them and all I was doing was checking in and checking out. Never have I had this type of experience at any hotel, always the opposite. So...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea0922
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am sorry to hear that they staff wasn't as friendly as they should be. This is very rare for us and I will be taking care of this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Easy check in, lovely quiet room. Room temperature easily adjusted. Close to great restaurants. Awesome breakfast especially the recipe and ingredients to make peppermint mocha drink! We will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to our friends and family traveling to keokuk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putthoff1
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad you enjoyed the famous peppermint mocha drink. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Millstadt, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very pleased with our visit. Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent service! Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Definitely would stay here the next time we are in town and visiting family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2919CKlucyr
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving the best experience we can. We hope to see you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Just gonna call this an OK hotel. Very nice room, however very poor water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was very limited, omelets did not taste good at all. Bacon was hardly cooked! I might be willing to give this hotel another shot in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experience was not what you were expecting. We have recently made some changes with our Breakfast staff and I believe you will have a better experience moving forward. We hope to see you soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Keokuk
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stay was great except for breakfast when the lady was working. She wouldn't restock anything. They would run out of food early and she would be rude when you asked her to get something. Bruce however is fantastic and would have everything perfect and you enjoyed your breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743rebeccan
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that Bruce took such good care of you. He is great at his job. I will looking further into the issues you faced and dealing with them accordingly. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Allamuchy, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This Hampton Inn property met all of the expectations one would have for a Hampton Inn, clean, bright entry and lobby, clean rooms with everything functioning as expected. The hot breakfast every morning was well-stocked, the internet worked fine, and the location convenient for activities in and around Keokuk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwavelingTweedies
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to find to hear that your stay was everything you needed. It was our pleasure to have you. We hope to see you again. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Broken jacuzzi in room just like last month. THEN they said "but we have one at the pool". I WAS BROKEN AS WELL! No shampoo : conditioner in room. Breakfast just ok nothing special. Plates too small for the waffles

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I apologize that the jacuzzi in your room was broken. I can imagine that was a bit frustrating. Our occupancy has been to high to take it down for the couple weeks that will be needed to fix it. Planning has begun and work will begin within next few weeks. Next time your in town...

Anaheim
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Hotel staff was very accommodating and room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Pool and work-out facilities looked very nice, although we did not allow for time to use them. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Keokuk area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_G846
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am to hear that everything with your stay was nice and clean. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing you again. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stopped in for a single night from our way home from Minnesota wedding, stayed here , room was very clean and spacious for a single room with 2 people. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating . Would recommend this place if your traveling through the state.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come see us again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in Keokuk is easily the best hotel in southeast Iowa. Keokuk is centrally located for all destinations in southwest Illinois and northeast Missouri, as well as all points in southeast Iowa. Very close to one of the best bridges across the Mississippi River (it never closes due to weather or flooding). If you are headed for this...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you had such a great experience at the Hampton Inn Keokuk. It was our pleasure to have you. We sure hope to see you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.7 km away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
231 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
23.2 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
0.4 km away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Region: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Price Range: €95 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Keokuk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the opposite side than the Hy-Vee.. Otherwise you'll listen to the Hy-Vee traffic all night!”
D9756BFtims, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors will be a bit quieter as the hotel is completely surrounded by its parking lot.”
TwavelingTweedies, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the smaller rooms on the third floor”
933kl, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere - I know this is hard if you are a Hilton HHonors member.”
neelpert1, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It's off the main road, 218, but worth driving to.”
IowaJim2015, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5