We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The best feature about the room is the ocean view. The furniture and the rooms are well maintained. Staff is very friendly and the service is very prompt. Most of the guests are couples. If you want to spend some quality & quiet time and enjoy the spa therapy this is the best place in Seychelles. Food is not up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rishi M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you looking for beautiful, quite, romantic place, this hotel is perfect choice. Beautiful beach, clean nice ocean, marvelous view. But!!! We are spending here 12 days with 5,5 years old daughter. Not baby friendly hotel!!! Wooden Floor close pool is broken. And now food. Today I have got 2 days old pasta with cream sauce for her....(they made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice and comfortable hotel which comes at a very affordable price for Seychelles. The location requires a car, but almost everything does on Mahe Island. Small resort, excellent rooms, nice pool, nice beach (actually three bays, the best for swimming is the one on the right when you leave the hotel from the pool deck). The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberto_O
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alberto_O, Warm greetings from Seychelles. The team and I appreciate you taking the time to provide your excellent review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind comments on our cozy, paradise resort and the facilities offered to our guest. Your valuable feedback and comments help my team and I to better enhance the facilities and services offered. We look...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and staff. Only 30 rooms makes it quite private. Nice sized rooms and balcony. Directly on the beach, nice snorkling. Food choices somewhat limited but good quality. Very good value for money, pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Warm greetings from Anse Forbans! On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed our cozy, paradise resort and the service provided by our dedicated team members. We look forward to welcoming you back again in...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have recently stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, Allamanda Resort, Seychelles. From the moment of arrival the staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, the hotel well no complaints at all. Special mention to Marie-Lise, housekeeping, Irina, Ronny, and Daniela, on Reception made our holiday go with a swing, would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam D
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pam D, Sunny greetings from Allamanda. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent holiday with us. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed or cozy, paradise resort along with it's facilities and our dedicated team members that you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you again...

Mantin, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a nice hotel, 4*, and a bit out of the way for most of Mahe. Staff were very attentive, the room was nice, and well appointed. Car hire approx $50US a day essential to get around. In the SE of the island - the sea is too tumultuous to swim in, but the pool is nice, as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John H, Warm greetings from Seychelles. The team and I appreciate your reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our cozy, paradise resort. We look forward to welcoming you again. Island Regards, Zac Crump Resort Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The property itself is very pretty. The rooms were relatively clean. It was the customer service that was poor throughout the stay. At the reataurant, the servers operated on their own time and paid little to no attention to the guests. The maid service took the extra towels we requested and only left 1 for my wife and I (apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morganlollar
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear morganlollar, Greetings from Allamanda. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear and personally apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay or the service provided from our dedicated team members. We strive to give the best possible service and creole experience to each of our guest. I appreciate...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

There were not many rooms in this hotel which means there were not many people. Spacious room with sea view, a small infinity pool and a beach which makes your holiday perfect. Breakfast was good when comparing with other restaurants in Seychelles. The negative thing was we had to wait for more than half an hour to get our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahyuyu
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ahyuyu, Sunny greetings from Allamanda. The team and I appreciate your great review on your recent stay with us. As a Diamond Hilton HHonors member we value your loyalty and feedback. I personally apologize for the inconvenience you faced upon arrival with having to wait for your room. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The transfer from the airport is about half an hour on rather interesting roads. The hotel is quite isolated and a taxi to the capital Victoria costs about 60 Euro each way. There is a bus that stops outside the hotel which costs 5 Seychelles Rupees (a pittance)for the hour long journey to Victoria. The bus is an immersive experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinTurvey
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KevinTurvey, Warm greetings from Allamanda. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay. The team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments in regards to were we can improve our service and facilities offered. Anse Forbans, where we...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Our stay was in August of 2014. Overall very nice hotel. Our room such as all other rooms had a wonderful seaview. Bed was comfy, room was clean, no complaints at all. Pool is clean although a bit small and beach had a lot of dead corals for which we were not prepared as we didn't have shoes to enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMS8215
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PMS8215, Sunny Greetings. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us from August of 2014. The team and I appreciate your comments in regards to our cozy, paradise resort. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Island Regards, Zac Crump Resort Manager

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Forbans
19.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
9.7 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
17.5 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
4.5 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
852 reviews
4.5 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Forbans, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Forbans
Price Range: €206 - €465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“HHonors rooms on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnhughes, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bigger rooms have better balconies”
 of 5 bubbles KevinTurvey, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a King Deluxe Room, it is double the size and has a few more tweeks which are worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles derbyram, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view so it really doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles sylviath0mas, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the third floor (Hilton Honours) and the views were stunning, I do believe all rooms have great views though.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieT480, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay