We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Kent
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived to a warm welcome from Irania the receptionist and were given Moctails and chocolate chip cookies we were then shown to the lounge where we waited whilst our rooms were pre paired as we knew they would not be ready until at least 12.00. Whilst we waited we were offered breakfast in the dinning room, and by 11.30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonviveure
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bonviveure, Congratulations once again! It is our great pleasure to share such a special moment with you and it was a delight to have you around! Thank you for the really detailed review and we do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm greetings on behalf of the team, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

St Andrews, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having booked this holiday through Emirates, we looked on Trip Advisor for recent reviews and found some negative comments regarding the facilities, staff and food. We were glad to find that none of these comments bore fruit during our stay and it was one of the best holidays we have had from start to finish. The beautiful secluded beach and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksharp2016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear marksharp2016, It is a great pleasure to read such an amazing summary of your recent stay with us! I am flattered to know that my Team made you feel special from the first to the last moment of your stay. We do look forward to have you back and will ensure that your experience is filled with memorable surprises!...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfriendly, broken chairs, horrible food, unclean rooms and I stayed in the most expensive room. We had an Awful wedding. Nothing for children, manager was an idiot and had no idea how to run a hotel. I wasted £20,000 of my money o wish I stayed somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie W
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rosie W, I regretfully read your feedback on your stay and hope to be able to yet assist you. May I ask to get in touch with me directly via marianna.kisvardai@hilton.com? Thank you for your time! Warm regards, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My sister and I booked this hotel through Emirates last year and visited in March 2017. However, after reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying here. This went out of the window as soon as we arrived. Check in We arrived really early and wasn't expecting our room to be ready. However Dominc (from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saintlysinner
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Saintlysinner, Many thanks for the extensive review! This will really help us to bring improvement where and as its needed. Thank you for your compliments for Dominic and Lux, we surely pass it on to them! We will definitely deliver the suggested TLC both in terms of our service and quality! With sunny regards, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came here earlier than our check in time. The staff was not bothered to make you feel comfortable. They refused to serve food. We were so hungry after our journey. They don't care. The least they could have done is given a glass of water. But even that they were charging for. The reception staff was so cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purvi A
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Purvi A, I am really sad to see your feedback after your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Allamanda! This is really not the way how we care for and treat our guest. We are known of our signature welcome, with a tropical mocktail and our warm chocolate chip cookies! I apologize for your disappointment and would be grateful to...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel with its air of peace and quiet was ideal for what we needed , a complete rest. We arrived at 8:30 with check in not until 14:00. We were greeted with warm cookies and an orange juice drink and a full explanation that we would be unable to have room until the afternoon. We were made comfortable in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lesley H, I'm so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your return to Seychelles and that you felt well-relaxed throughout! And a big thank you on behalf of our Guest Ambassador Chef, Lux! We hope to see you for your next return. Warm greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just come home from this hotel and was not disappointed. After reading the reviews previously I was reluctant to go. I am pleased to tell you that the hotel has improved. Under new management the doubletree has changed, the food is lovely and the restaurant team bend over backwards to help you get what you want. If you ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
DTAmarianna, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine H, Many thanks for the fab comments on behalf of the whole Team! We look forward to welcome you back and spoil you with another great vacation! Sunny greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautifully located at Anse Forbans, with a sandy beach, this hotel was just what we needed - not too many rooms, not crowded, directly on the beach where you could swim and snorkel. Very helpful staff, excellent South African Chef. SPA treatments were also excellent and recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinko P
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Dinko P, Thank you for sharing your really positive experience! I can only agree that our Eforea spa treatments with the open ocean view are to wish and live for! Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a great place to stay especially, if one needs to stay away from crowd. Connected to sea, which gives ample opportunities to try snorkeling & kayaking activities. Sea at Allamanda is very calm and sea bed is very flat near shore. Unlike North where sea bed is uneven which is very dangerous. Also, Double Tree is comparatively near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snehal K
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Snehal K, Many thanks for complimenting on our team especially on the Spa ladies. Great to read how you enjoyed the water-sport activities on our paradise - like beach coast. Personally, I am a big fan of Indian food so definitely will check out the suggested nearby restaurants! Happy travelling and we hope to see you soon. Island regards,...

dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this place alot, could not get better staff, food just needs a little bit of tweaking to get it in line with that awesomeness of the rest of the hotel. but they go above and beyond for you. Loved every minute of our stay,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65andrewo
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Big thank you to 95andrewo! I could not have wished for a better review than yours! Amazing comments, amazing suggestion for a little food tweaking and amazingly grateful on behalf of the whole team! We will look forward to host you again! Warm regards, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

850 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (511)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Forbans
19.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
9.7 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
17.5 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
4.5 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
937 reviews
4.5 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Forbans, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Forbans
Price Range: €217 - €434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a spa bath well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles bonviveure, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea view and nice size balconies”
 of 5 bubbles dpaulin, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles poltrav, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good view, high price, low quality”
 of 5 bubbles 467florianl, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor defo but you need to be hilton honours”
 of 5 bubbles richardi606, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5