We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Settle Inn & Suites Harlan

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“small town”(6 reviews)
“waffles”(7 reviews)
“christmas trip”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
17
20
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
20
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townwaffleschristmas tripin townmeeting roomcold cerealbusiness tripcoffee potbiscuits and gravycomfy bedstayed nightshard boiled eggsfirst floorstay there againharalddryermicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you Leslie and the rest of your employees for a wonderful stay!! We were in town for several days for our daughter’s wedding. The hotel was very accommodating for our family and wedding party. We will stay again soon!!

Thank Michelle F
Response from Leslie T, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites HarlanResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to have all of you. Was an exciting time for your families and we were happy to accommodate.

Reviewed 5 February 2018

My daughter and son - n- law stayed here Christmas night and the next night. Fairly comfortable room with little noise. The breakfast was adequate. The front desk fella was not real professional as he was eating a bowl of cereal when the checked in...More

Thank Cindi K
Response from Leslie T, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites HarlanResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate knowing what things you liked and what we can work on.

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We were in town for a funeral and had 21 guests. Staff were so helpful and accommodating! We checked out and went to the funeral leaving only one room with a late check out. We all piled back into the place after the funeral and...More

Thank Diana S
Response from Leslie T, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites HarlanResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We were happy to help and be sure you had a great stay.

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Best hotel in Harlan, but that’s not saying much since there’s only 3 hotels in Harlan. Pretty basic, nothing fancy, kind of dated, but room was clean (although smelled a little musty/moldy) and hotel was pretty quiet considering there were a bunch of guests in...More

Thank Maggie D
Response from Leslie T, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites HarlanResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I want to personally apologize for the prep time on the breakfast. They are frozen until needed. They are to be thawed before serving. I will be sure to have the breakfast out and at the temps needed. We are...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Nineteen family members gathered in from Minnesota, Iowa, Arkansas, Oregon, Nebraska and Colorado to celebrate a cousin/wife/daughter/sister's memorial service. The personnel at the hotel were so helpful, friendly and caring. They made our time there so very special. The meeting room we congregated in each...More

Thank wellsmomfromthefarm2
Response from Leslie T, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites HarlanResponded 30 October 2017

I appreciate your review and want to thank you for your kind comments. It is our pleasure to help make sure your stay with us is comfortable (not just your bed) and inviting. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be able to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
40traveler2015
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Leslie T | Property representative |
The entire property is non smoking
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No elevators"
Read review
"Double check your resevations"
Read review
"Rooms on 2nd floor were quiet. Never heard any of the other customers."
Read review
"Do not get a double bed room on the parking lot side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing