We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites

    2210 West St S, Grinnell, IA 50112-8108
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$105US$138
    View Deal
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good33%
    • Average16%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals (66)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$138US$105
      View Deal
    • 2 Queen Beds
      US$138US$104
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      US$138US$105
      View Deal
    All 66 deals for this property
    • 2 Queen Beds
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly) - Advanced Purchase
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfast
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfa
      US$105
      View Deal
    • 0
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly) - Advanced Purchase
      US$105
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 66
    Prairie Meadows Hotel
    227 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Altoona
     
    Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
    146 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Knoxville
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
    357 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Marshalltown
     
    Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
    141 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Newton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (224)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 224 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    In Summary: I got to the hotel and I had my confirmation number and email from Price Line stating that I had reserved and paid in full for a room. The hotel would not honor the Price Line quoted price stating that there were no...More

    Thank joemorris0327
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 24 March 2017

    Hotel personnel were helpful and welcoming. The room itself was clean, well-appointed and very orange (took a little getting used to). Pool and fitness center looked very nice although we did not use. Hotel is situated right off the interstate but very quiet - two...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank David S
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Broken TV remote. Frig smelled. Curtains were torn. Breakfast bar was not adequately stocked (no coffee cups, oj, silverware, coffee creamer) 2 hours before closing. Hotel is 2 separate buildings so getting to breakfast bar involves going outside and walking to another building. Hallways to...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank V8832NPjackieb
    Response from Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & SuitesResponded 5 days ago

    On behalf of our entire team we apologize for not meeting you expectations. We at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites strive on 100% Guest satisfaction. We welcome your feed back and will take better precautions on how to improve for future Guest.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    A great room with many television options, comfortable chair, bed. bathroom and room updated and ac was on--room was already cooled. first floor room exceeded expectations. only draw back was broken security lock on door.

    Thank Brian F
    Response from Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

    On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites we strive on 100% Guest Satisfaction. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience here. We welcome you back next time you are in the area.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is our second stay here - We really like the pool, very clean and not at all crowded. The service was average from the front desk, but we did not require much attention. Housekeeping did a good job. Beds were very comfortable!

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank dianee440
    Response from Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

    Diane, Thank you for you review. We at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites strive on 100% Guest Satisfaction. We welcome you back next time you are in the area. Thank you for being Loyal to the Best Western Brand

    Prairie Meadows Hotel
    227 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Altoona
     
    Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
    146 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Knoxville
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
    357 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Marshalltown
     
    Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
    141 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Newton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Grinnell
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Grinnell ,
    • Grinnell Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
    141 reviews
    23.04 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
    357 reviews
    37.44 km away
     
    Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
    146 reviews
    54.26 km away
     
    Prairie Meadows Hotel
    227 reviews
    63.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pagliai's Pizza
    108 reviews
    4.82 km away
    The Prairie Canary
    131 reviews
    4.78 km away
    Relish
    81 reviews
    4.68 km away
    Frontier Cafe
    83 reviews
    4.65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Louis Sullivan Jewel Box Bank
    14 reviews
    4.73 km away
    Iowa Speedway
    98 reviews
    24.03 km away
    Meskwaki Bingo & Casino
    99 reviews
    33.16 km away
    Jacob Krumm Nature Preserve
    8 reviews
    4.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Karin125125
    25 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from nicole c | Property representative |
    I'm sorry but we do not have rollaway beds. What we could do is give you a room with a hid a bed in it if that would help or a room with 2 queens. just let use know. Thanks, Laurie
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Read review
    "get a room away from the pool--quieter"
    Read review
    "Stay in the main building! Do NOT let them put you in the other building!"
    Read review
    "Main building was better."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing