We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mandolin Inn Bed and Breakfast

    199 Loras Blvd, Dubuque, IA 52001-4857
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DubuqueSee available hotels in Dubuque
    Traveller (11)
    Dining (4)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good13%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (8 reviews)
    “next morning” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mandolin Inn Bed and Breakfast
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
    335 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
     
    Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
    348 reviews
    #12 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
     
    Motel 6 Dubuque
    52 reviews
    #17 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
     
    Oak Tree Inn Clinton
    27 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Clinton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (29)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 29 reviews

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    We stayed here a few weeks ago and had THE WORST EXPERIENCE I've ever had at a B&B. The owner is a horrible person, who spouts her crappy political views off to guests. Good luck to all future guests.

    Thank statelygent144
    Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 24 June 2017

    I'm sorry that you had such a terrible experience. I certainly hope that you expressed your own opinion as all opinions are respected and welcomed here - no matter how diverse.

    Reviewed 29 March 2017

    We only stayed one night as I live in town, but reserved the upstairs suite of rooms for my bachelorette party for us girls to stay in. Obviously the history of the mansion and its ornate design is breath taking and we just a fun...More

    Thank Laura P
    Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 30 March 2017

    It was so nice to have you all stay here for the bachlorette weekend!

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    My daughter, 2 granddaughters and I stayed at the Inn on the first leg of our "Girls Get-Away". It was my granddaughters' first experience at a B&B and it was MARVELOUS! We stayed in the Sunset Suite...had room for everything and everyone! Amy....and her four...More

    Thank Peg b
    Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 21 July 2016

    It was so much fun to have you all stay here for the start of your 'Girls' Getway' vacation! Do come again.

    Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

    This was the third time we have visited and stayed at the inn. Amy has always been gracious, informative and pleasant to talk to about life. Her breakfasts are always very good and the option of wine in the evening is a nice touch. We...More

    Thank gymfwy
    Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 14 July 2016

    As always - it was such a pleasure to have you guys stay here! Come again soon.

    Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here for a little weekend get away. It's a beautiful mansion with a fun history. The owner Amy is a wealth of information on the history of the home and Dubuque in general. We stayed in the Solarium room and were very comfortable....More

    Thank dr_reagan
    Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 25 March 2016

    It was such a pleasure to have you stay here! Cinde missed you after you left - until she realized that the housekeepers needed her supervision. Do come again.

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
    335 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
     
    Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
    348 reviews
    #12 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
     
    Motel 6 Dubuque
    52 reviews
    #17 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
     
    Oak Tree Inn Clinton
    27 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Clinton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Dubuque
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Dining (4)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Oak Tree Inn Clinton
    27 reviews
    84.25 km away
     
    Motel 6 Dubuque
    52 reviews
    3.19 km away
     
    Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
    348 reviews
    3.31 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
    335 reviews
    5.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    L.May Eatery
    682 reviews
    .35 km away
    Brazen Open Kitchen + Bar
    193 reviews
    .62 km away
    Kalmes Breaktime Grill and Spirits
    72 reviews
    .48 km away
    Marios
    143 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fenelon Place Elevator Co.
    866 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Diamond Jo Casino
    414 reviews
    1.30 km away
    St. Luke's United Methodist Church
    59 reviews
    .24 km away
    Dubuque Welcome Center
    58 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mandolin Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Upstairs suite of rooms had a walk out onto roof that gave skyline view all the way to the Mississippi River"
    Read review
    "Mine was the Solarium. Bright, but not overly so, with balcony access for overlook of the bluff, very..."
    Read review
    "I enjoyed having a room with a private bath, so book early if you want to be sure you have a private bath."
    Read review
    "check out the Inn's website to choose a room that appeals to you. They are all tastefully done and..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing