We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Dubuque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dubuque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 563: English reviews
rock island il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel, in total, provided the high quality accommodation and services that cause me to always choose a Hilton property if reasonably located to my needs. Young woman at front desk set me up to fully enjoy my stay with her natural and enthusiastic welcome and proferred service to any need I might have at her hotel. Truly provided "felt at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis S
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dubuque's Hampton Inn delivers very well on the expectations most of us have for this brand. Clean, well-kept, friendly and competent staff, acceptable breakfast. The 80+ degree pool and hot-tub were especially welcoming. Good location, convenient to both ends of town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property. We look forward to your next stay with us! Be sure to "like" our page on Facebook to stay up-to-date on sales, promotions, events, etc. More 

Norfolk, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired after a long day I needed to stop for the night. I found this Hampton Inn by accident and am very pleased with my stay. Individuals, couples, and families, for leisure or pleasure, would find this facility more than adequate. Terrific Breakfast, quiet rooms, indoor swimming pool, newspaper in the morning. It will not disappoint!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate it! I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and help you get the rest you needed! Be sure to stay with us again the next time you are in the area! More 

DUNLAP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came from Illinois and met our daughter and family from Minnesota to celebrate our grand daughter's 4 the birthday. Requested adjourning rooms on the 3rd floor and a pack n play. Wow all of our wishes were met!! Staff was exceptional . Lobby and breakfast area really nice and clean . Usual breakfast but did seem a little fresher... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank VICKIE H
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback; we appreciate it! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! Our goal as a team is to keep you happy and satisfied, and I am pleased to learn that our team did just that! Be sure to stay with us... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
155 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we’ve stayed at a Hampton, and it’s the second time we’ve been very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank SuperTed19
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how everything was. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose our Hampton again the next time you are in the area! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and breakfast were decent. Overall, the hotel feels a bit dated and old. A remodel would add value. The pool facility was ok. It was close to shopping areas so that was nice. We stayed with our points - would have been disappointed if we had to pay.

Helpful?
1 Thank 305margueritek
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hilton oversees all remodels, along with owners, investors, and our corporate team. We do our best here at the property to keep things as up-to-date as possible, clean, and aesthetically pleasing. I'm pleased to hear that you did enjoy some aspects of your stay, and we hope that you continue to be a loyal HHonors... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable. I like that the Heating/Air control is on the wall, and has a "fan only" option for a little white noise when on. Our only complaint was the pool was too cold to swim in, and the hot tub too hot to be in for more than a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee V
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area! More 

Janesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was all beige and dark.....Needs to be refurbished. Average overall......Staff wasn't very friendly . Stayed there because trip advisor gave it a # 1 rating......The breakfast was good and the so was the parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack N
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you found our staff to be unsatisfactory. As a team, we try to exude both professionalism and friendliness towards our guests. I will have a discussion with our front desk agents about this complaint, and prevent it from happening again. As far as the neutral, beige... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Hampton Inn while visiting Clarke University. Spacious rooms, microwave and refrigerator in room, good breakfast. Didn't use the indoor pool. Great location... right next to Target and US 20.

Helpful?
1 Thank jands1990
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to "like" us on Facebook to stay up to date on happenings in the area, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! More 

Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our four day stay was perfect here as we explored many sites within driving distance. Centrally located, this Inn was one of the best ever. We stayed on the third floor with a king-sized bed that was very comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean and quiet. We never heard anyone else. The breakfast was amazing with a huge assortment of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback; we really appreciate it. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that your room was clean, spacious, and accommodating, and that you found our breakfast to be tasty! We look forward to your return the next time you are in the area! More 

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
1,870 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: €92 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dubuque staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Middleburg, Florida
over a year ago
Ames, Iowa
over a year ago
Eastman, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Eastman, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dubuque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 305margueritek, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For the small price difference, try the upgrade to the larger King Bed Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles G3041KMdanm, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the third floor, next to the elevator, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janicet771, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Main floor south side was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles vettenut, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WI-maverick, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay