We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
 Click to rate
Mazomanie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on our way home from AZ and we usually stay there after the long drive. Nice room, comfortable bed and pillows. Gives us a break before getting home and having to unpack everything. We like that they have a shuttle to take us to the casino.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virgil R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to Grand Harbor a few times. First time was for a wedding in the main ballroom. It was beautiful. The second was for a three day family vacation with our two young daughters. It is a great speed for this age of family. A few things to do in a small location. The water park is small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a two day visit and had fun both days but the lifeguard staff today made me hesitant to want to return. My children went down the slides and reported that the lifeguard was sleeping at the top. Not quite believing them, I followed them to the top of the slides and sure enough the person in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis S
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Travis S, Thank you for your review. My sincerest apologies for your experience. This is unacceptable to us and will be handled immediately. If you need any further assistance please contact me directly at 563-690-3233. Thank you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tried to book a 28 day stay but there were sod out dates so instead of trying to figure somthing out they flat out refused the rest of my stay. that's only 3500.00 minimum they didn't get plus every future stay in dubuque

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dstrong75
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear dstrong75, Thank you for your review. You are correct we are sold out during some of the days you requested and even though it is an extended stay on your part and a valuable and piece of business on ours we will not displace a wedding or or other booked reservations to make way for another just because it...

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a slightly older hotel with good updated linens. Room size is generous and there is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Rooms on the rear of the building overlook the river and are much more scenic than the city view. It's a good place to stay. Nothing fancy, but a good solid room with a view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay! The room was clean & came with a fridge & microwave. The hotel was waterpark is a little small but my kids had a good time, and they are ages 10 & 6. They had a great time & are used to going to the Wisconsin Dells waterparks because we live 20 minutes from there....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanfO8347PT
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great water park for little kids and lower elementary ages. My 6 yr old son was able to do everything and we felt comfortable letting him run around. Kiddie pool goes up to 1.5 ft, which is great for swimming practice for young kids. Rooms were clean, but nothing fancy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaitlinyoung
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my children always enjoy visiting Dubuque and when we do we choose Grand Harbor resort! Makes me feel like a kid again going down the water slides and floating d in the lazy river! We like to go at least once a year and we also check out the Mississippi river aquarium and museum while we are there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A5692PNmichelea
Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a great experience! Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Restaurant was clean and quick service. The water park was very clean and staff on duty each day was very friendly. Definitely recommend this location. Will be coming back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellejL3385TQ
Grinnell, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here over spring break with our kids & grandkids. We stayed 2 nights. The grandkids are 11, 8 & 2 they all loved the waterpark. They also had fun activities for the kids. We ate at the restaurant a couple times and the food was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla V

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tony Roma's
Tony Roma's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Address: 350 Bell St, Dubuque, IA 52001-7028
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: €83 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Resort And Waterpark Hotel Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel And Waterpark
Grand Harbor Dubuque
Grand Harbor Resort Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Grand Harbor
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice clean rooms. Would of liked queen size beds instead of doubles. Helpful, friendly staff.”
506karlav, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The staff was very helpful and not condescending in any way, while letting me know they would be glad to provide us with more pillows, if the extra ones hidden in the dresser drawers were not sufficient........... hehe Nothing negative to say. Very very nice room and for a great price.”
stevegA3126DR, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good water park”
mic02ramp, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check in is at 4pm, but you can early check in at 2pm and get your water park wristbands even if the room isn't ready.”
kurmudkin, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a hard time with heat/air take a fan”
waynemV8193FJ, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5