We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,429: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We coming up for my son's 9th Birthday. We have been up 4 times now and we have a great time every time. Check in was smothered our room is nice always nice and clean. The Waterpark is alot of fun and the Hot tubs in the Waterpark are great. Tony Romas like always has great food and great service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great check-in experience. Room was clean and spacious. Kids enjoyed the water park and arcade. Especially enjoyed the sky walk over to the convention center to attend the events we were there for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catfam55
Chelsea, Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family received a $400.00 gift certificate to stay at the Grand Harbor Resort & Water-park for our family of 7. We spent it all on one junior suite for one night and dinner and breakfast. My thoughts of the junior suite...it was really small and not that nice...from the bathroom to the beds...and I dislike hotel rooms, but this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lridout
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Iridout, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Seven people is our maximum amount in a junior suite, so no doubt it would be small for only two beds and a pull out couch. I will however be addressing the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your feedback.

Cuba City
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled to Dubuque for a party. The accommodation were very nice and priced reasonable. It is located next to a casino which we thought was very nice as well.everything for the weekend went very well. I would recommend this place to anyone

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkreul56
Clinton, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Microwave did not work, coffee pot did not work, and we among many other hotel guests, had no hot water in the morning. You think a waterpark hotel that big, would have large enough and plenty of hot water heaters to accommodate all of their guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindyr603
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Cindyr603, Thank you for your review. My sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I can confirm that we did have a hot water heater blow a circuit not too long ago which did affect some of our guest rooms. Again I sincerely apologize for that and the remaining mechanical issues you had. Please contact me at...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Grand Harbor a couple times now and it's quickly become our family favorite waterpark! It's a little bit aging but it's honestly so relaxed and laid-back that we love it versus all the larger, crazier WI Dells indoor water parks. Not to mention the cost is so much more reasonable! The hotel is clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rookie J
Burlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sat in bar for 15 minutes with no service, with wait staff working around us. Finally asked for a bartender. No hot water Sunday morning, for a $200 a night room, would have expected more than a 20% discount. With family moving to the Dubuque area probably wont stay with you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GomezAdams123
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Gomezadams123, Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations. We did have a water heater that blew a circuit on Sunday causing some rooms to run out of hot water and for that I apologize again. I will also immediately pass your feedback regarding our service issues in our bar to the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there this past weekend and had one of the turret suites. Understanding the turn over rate and the high volume of people that stay at the hotel I actually expected less. We requested an early check in and it was accommodated so that was nice since the hotel was incredibly busy. The room was comfortable but could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeskneesmom
Elgin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and very nice. Good location ..close to town. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Easily accessible. Easy parking. Good value during the week. We will definitely be back when we visit our granddaughter who teaches in Dubuque.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharleneg2017
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel and very friendly staff. Room was spotless and we had a view of the Mississippi river from our room. Walking distance to many sight seeing spots. Diamond Jo's Casino is across the street and the Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium are within walking distance. We hate at Tony Roma's restaurant in the hotel and did not get a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattylinn22

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubuque
0.7 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
1,949 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
298 reviews
18.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tony Roma's
Tony Roma's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Address: 350 Bell St, Dubuque, IA 52001-7028
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: €95 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Resort And Waterpark Hotel Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel And Waterpark
Grand Harbor Dubuque
Grand Harbor Resort Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Grand Harbor
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not worth the money spent...small and cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles lridout, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a King bed if you can”
 of 5 bubbles rookiej2017, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles beeskneesmom, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room i had came with two double beds. If I get the chance to visit this area again I will be getting the upgrade to a King size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles W8938JCjeffw, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bed was a little uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Eviedi, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5