We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Dewitt

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Dewitt
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dewitt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andimnotahotelsnob
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Because my husband smokes, we request a smoking room--however, as I have requested when we have stayed here before, would the housekeeping staff please spray the room (carpet, drapes, bedding, etc.) with a deodorizer such as Febreze, to take away that horrible stale smoke smell. Also, I don't know when the carpets were last cleaned but our bare feet got...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417barbaraj
Knoxville, Iowa
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I live in iowa and we have been enjoying our state this summer, We have stayed in many hotel/motels in our years. I believe that this was the cleanest facility we have ever stayed in. Even the grout on the corner floors in the bathroom and the corners of the carpets were spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1988shelly
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to report the survey of your stay with us. We do appreciate your time. gen. Mgr.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

First off I would like to say that I've never written a review on a hotel in my life, so this is saying a lot. Very rude owner/manager. Got a bad vibe from the first phone call. The owner told me on the phone twice that the room was $59. Checked in and was charged $83 and some change, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney D
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear sirs, We do understand that you was in town to work for the new motel under construction. But this is not the way you push some one down. Any way thank you for your valuable time to report the survey. Gen. Mgr.

Carlton, Oregon
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Didn't get the room we reserved. Other than that the property was fine. Super 8 Customer Service has a lot of issues. Keys at property didn't work well. Kind of a hassle getting new ones.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850pennya
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for your time to report the survey of your stay. Thank you again.

Dodgeville
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Brecksville, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882jayg
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 17 February 2016

for the price our room was very nice. Security wise we were not happy. Upon entering from south door (closest to our room) we had been given an actual key attached to our key card. That door was not secure and locked. I did address this with the front desk and the guy assured me that he locks that door...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806brettp
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for to take a moments to report the survey of your stay with us your feed back is too important for us to take right action for improve our property. thank you again.

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room smelled nice and was clean. The shower was clean and had great hot water. The bed was comfy. Had a great nights sleep. The only bad part is in the winter when Its cold, I think they should have the heat on in the room before you get there. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie H
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to report the survey of your recent stay with us. Your comments are so important to us for serve better all our guests. Thank you very much for your kindness. G. M.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeWitt
0.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites DeWitt
19.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa
28.8 km away
Maquoketa Inn and Suites
Maquoketa Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Maquoketa
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
140 reviews
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
351 reviews
28.6 km away
Decker Hotel
Decker Hotel
#1 of 3 in Maquoketa
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Dewitt

Address: 918 Westwood Dr, DeWitt, IA 52742-1280
Region: United States > Iowa > DeWitt
Price Range: €55 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dewitt 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewitt Super Eight
Dewitt Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dewitt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the West side”
1988shelly, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the east 2nd fl. don't like stairs? first floor. More breeze and less sun in the afternoon.”
philiph90, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Go to a different town as this is the only hotel in the city of DeWitt, Iowa.”
KarenA352, 30 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Would recommend calling for reservations.”
TJB74, 20 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$72
Expedia.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates