We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 506: English reviews
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Great location, staff, service and all of the amenities. Fantastic restaurant attached to the hotel. Can't wait to return any time of the year. Our family had 4 rooms and everyone was very impressed with all services.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Management response:

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree Des Moines Airport. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town!

Wellsburg, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice room. Somehow my reservation got screwed up. We reserved a king suite room with a fireplace. We reserved it online. When we arrived, they did not have a king suite with a fireplace for us. We received a king room, with an L shaped couch. We also got 2 drink tickets for the steakhouse restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri2014
Management response:

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your reservation was not made for the room type that you requested. If you would like to contact me, I would be happy to look into the reservation history for you to see where the room type got miscommunicated.

Paton, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great play to stay for a special evening or the night before a flight. As a Hilton Honors traveler was greeted pleasantly and they made sure we were presented with our Hilton benefits and we well taken care of fo our entire stay. Johnies Italian Steak House is a fine dining experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susietron
Management response:

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel after your last stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Edmonds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were not well updated. The bathtub faucet came away from the wall. The bed was lopsided. Not the usual experience at Doubletrees! The noise in the hallway was very disturbing - other families let kids run in the halls until after midnight.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Management response:

Thank you for providing a review of our property over the New Years Eve weekend. I am sorry to hear that you had to contend with some noise of other patrons celebrating the New Year. We try our best to attend to noise complaints when they are brought to our attention. If you have any other concerns, please feel free...

Des Moines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for family Christmas. Wish I could have just stayed at hotel and skipped the family gathering. All staff was very helpful and professional. Comfortable bed and the attached restaurant, Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, was great.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isp82bob
Management response:

Thank you very much for the review you have posted about your stay with us over the holidays. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you come to Des Moines.

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Couldn't use the hot tub because it was closed off. Breakfast is fantastic. Staff is friendly. Internet in business center was slow. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback. I was happy to hear that you will be visiting us again. Please let me know if I may asssit you with further reservations. Have a nice day!

Boston, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neil, night manger on duty, deserves recognition for his professionalism. I arrived very late and exhausted because of flight delays - with no luggage - and Neil made it a point to provide necessities like toothbrush/toothpaste etc. without my asking. He also put a similar kit aside for my even-later arriving colleague. He was very accommodating for keeping an eye...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel S
Management response:

Thank you for the great review you posted after your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will choose to come and stay with us again. Have a nice day!

Frederick, MD, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel represents the Double Tree Brand in an outstanding way. The front desk staff is outstanding an always ready to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are just fabulous. I always wake up refreshed. It seems like the bed envelops you. I never, ever think of staying anywhere else when I'm in Des Moines. It's right...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Management response:

Thank you very much for the review you have posted about your recent experience with us here at the DoubleTree Des Moines Airport. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and also that the Room Service experience was memorable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The hotel is nice for sleeping. Customer service is embarrassing to the hotel chain. They failed to tell me up front about the $50 "authorization" fee in case you use the in- house restaurant for room service. When we called them back after our stay to understand why our bill was so high when we were quoted a much lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apostlepaul62
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Dear apostlepaul62, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed the issue you described with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in the area you’ll...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I enjoyed three nights here with four star experience at a rate I sometimes have to pay for a two star experience. Digital check in is handy. The attached restaurant is nice with a wide range of prices.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100steohanr
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback you provided about your previous stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you come to Des Moines. Have a nice day!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
7.4 km away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
7.2 km away
Des Lux Hotel
Des Lux Hotel
#7 of 49 in Des Moines
152 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport

Address: 6800 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Des Moines Airport)
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Price Range: €132 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Des Moines
Des Moines Radisson
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#2 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are really quiet (3rd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles QQ1234, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor away from elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles KayK616, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms near the elevators are not very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles T6862OLdavem, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“No great view either side - the rotating beacon from the Airport on backside my preference but I like airports.”
  • The hunt for bedside power ended where it often ends - behind the nightstand. Topside power plea
 of 5 bubbles KaseyMoMo, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Ladies, bring a lighted magnification mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles sunlover919, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay