We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Des Moines Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Des Moines Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Des Moines Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 234jodie
Ramada S, Sr. Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Badger, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal M
Ramada S, Sr. Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Elkader ia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on business in two rooms. Both rooms appeared to be finished however some things appear to have been reused. The toilet in one room didn't flush we attempted several times to fix it ourselves which didn't work. We called it in at 1 pm and it still wasn't working by 9 pm. Called back to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A5003MTamyh
Ramada S, Sr. Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We very much appreciate the feedback! My apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We will address the maintenance issues and have them all corrected. We are also working through punch lists on all of the new rooms to insure that we have everything in the rooms that is needed. Housekeeping has...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Weren't happy about not knowing they were under renovation. Make shift front desk made you worry what the rooms would be like. The rooms were nice, but the musty smell must have been from the renovation. It was awful and made you feel it was unhealthy! When calling the front desk, no one answered. Had to drive clear around to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We do have it stated on our website that we are under renovation, we apologize for any misleading information you received. We are working through renovation as quickly and effeciently as we can to make it the best for our guests. We apologize that noone was answering the phone at the front...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Room was newly painted (you could smell it every time you opened the door) poor quality workmanship done (all aspects, paint, construction, door fit etc) new furniture, beds, ( I hope linens). A lot of dust and noise everywhere, they should have closed it during renovation. Staff was coping but not well. Would not consider staying here again until remodel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich08854
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel. New furniture is custom made real furniture, not the particle board stuff that gets used elsewhere. We are going to be on top once renovation is completed and we hope that you will give us another chance.

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This Soviet style building is in the midst of an extensive renovation. There is dust everywhere.Our room had been redone with new furniture and paint.It was a poor job. The painting and caulking was of kindergarten quality.Paint was spattered over the new tile and sink.The roof leaked. Luckily, it dripped between the two beds, saturating the carpet. A mold problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony5020
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are in the midst of an extensive renovation. I apologize that we did not meet your standards. New signage has been ordered and unfortunately has not yet arrived. Unfortunately we cannot do anything in reference to the airport noise, except place guests on the other side of the building, but unfortunately...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsH8737NJ
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

"Pardon our dust" doesn't begin to cover the horrendous experience of staying here. The "temporary lobby" (a storage room with no ceiling tiles and bare pipes -- and probably no asbestos abatement) makes for a hideous first impression and possibly a hazardous workplace. To get to my room, I had to walk though the pool entrance, where the door was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn J
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your standards. We are in the process of a multi million dollar renovation and are trying our best to keep all guests happy. We have cleaned up alot of the noticable construction and the pool has been cleaned continuously due to all the construction....

Nichols, Iowa
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F912BLthomasb
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Due to illness we had to cancel our usual accommodations for an opera weekend in nearby Indianola. When we rescheduled our visit we had to seek rooms elsewhere which turned out to be Ramada Inn in Des Moines. The rate there was almost triple what we usually pay at our usual inn. Upon arriving we had to drive around a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chg303

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
1.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 49 in Des Moines
143 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Des Moines Airport

Address: 1810 Army Post Rd, Des Moines, IA 50315-5413 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Des Moines Airport)
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Price Range: €84 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Des Moines Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Moines Best Western
Best Western Des Moines
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Des Moines Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Des Moines Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We heard no airport noise but if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room in the back.”
GrannyJules218, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the runway can become noisy due to aircrafts taking off and landing.”
MohammadFernandez, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wait until the renovation is complete”
rich08854, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the renovatios are finished”
Tony5020, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a newly renovated room.”
H12LSdenisem, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5