We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 544: English reviews
Williamsburg, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great hotel and the entrance was beautiful and I feel our room could have been layed out differently

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Dhaval D, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for posting a review for our facility. We are happy to see that our guests are liking the rooms and facility. Thank you again, Dave D.

Indianola, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

like the motel, could have some updates, breakfast is really good. Last 2 times we've stayed there though they've charged us twice for some reason and have had to call to get credited.j So check your bank statements

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmcjdw
Dhaval D, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the inconvenience. The property has been going through ownership change so, thank you for being patient and we promise there are lot of surprises for all of our guest in the coming years. Thank you, Dave D.

Spirit Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

It was ok. They turn the heat down in the back building do I had to crank heat up to 80 to keep my room warm. Front desk lady needs a bit of a lesson on people. She offered me a 2 queen room in the main building because she has already given the king rooms away. In had reservation...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 997taraa
Dhaval D, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Dear Taraa, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We just want to let you know that we will be taking care of not only the heating and cooling issues but, all the issues one by one and fix them. I am sure you will notice the changes in service and the property condition and appearance...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellohg
Dhaval D, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I will stay here again when in the area. The outside is a little tacky with flashing lights in line on the outer walls but it helps the hotel get notices when driving past.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfP8203WZ
linglingq2015, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully see you next time!

Fayetteville
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The room was too close to the lobby, the hot water was non-existent and we were disturbed at 5am by loud guests.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385reinam
linglingq2015, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing stay with us. Just a little tips for you next time stay, you might want ask Front Desk to offer you some room by the inside end corner, the room over there will be more quite. We will very happy to help that. Hopefully see you next time!

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We arrived without reservations and were given room #117. It turned out to be a handicap accessible room, which we did not realize till we had unpacked. The shower was not usable as there was no lip or rim to contain the water, whenever the water was on, it ran out of the shower through the bath room and into...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5769QAthomasj
Dhaval D, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your concern and letting us know about the issue with the handicap room. We would like to inform you that your inconvenience is taken seriously and that we already are working with the polk county official to make it right.All we ask is please give us little bit time to fix the...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
linglingq2015, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This particular Baymont was a great place to stay. Absolutely the best breakfast at a hotel. I even tipped the gal making breakfast since it was so good. I LOVE the pillows and wish I could buy one. Very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountainbugsy
linglingq2015, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing stay with us. I am very glad you have a nice time stay with us. Hopefully see you next time.

Charles City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The conditions are poorly kept up, they have price list of items in room including vomit bedwetting blood per sheet. I have never seen that. Gross and left with bad feeling of place

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6589ZFmelissad
linglingq2015, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your staying. The reason why we list all the damage prices is because we had to let guest know clearly before we actually charge them for the damage. In other hands, you should feel happy and safe to stay here, because we will never use damage item to the next customer. The price list is very...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
15.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.0 km away
Travelodge Des Moines IA
Travelodge Des Moines IA
#29 of 49 in Des Moines
191 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 49 in Des Moines
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Ramada Tropics Resort / Conference Center Des Moines
12.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
8.0 km away
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
#32 of 49 in Des Moines
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Polk County Convention Center And Iowa State Fairgrounds Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North hotel offers all the comforts of home in the heart of the Midwest. With a convenient location off Interstates 80 and 35, our hotel in Des Moines, Iowa, is the ideal spot to experience the most popular destinations in the area, including Prairie Meadows Race Track and Wells Fargo Arena. Whether you are on the road for vacation or business, our Des Moines, Iowa, hotel offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. Refresh after a restful sleep with free continental breakfast or head to the gym for an early morning workout. Recharge your batteries with a swim in our heated indoor pool or take a dip in our relaxing hot tub. Free Wi-Fi Internet access helps you stay connected while away from home. Jacuzzi suites and meeting space are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located in the heart of the Midwest, our hotel in Des Moines puts you within minutes of local must-see attractions. View the 23-karat golden dome towering above the city at the Iowa State Capitol, then view the majestic 19th century decor inside. Take in live entertainment at Iowa State Fairgrounds or experience the wonders of tropical rainforests, the Australian Outback and Africa at Blank Park Zoo. Gear up for hot rod action at the Iowa Speedway or take a mad dash over to the Knoxville Raceway to watch open wheel and dirt track racing. Prairie Meadows Race Track offers live thoroughbred racing and a casino for your gaming pleasure. Catch a game at the Iowa Cubs Baseball Stadium or shop until you drop at Jordan Creek Town Center, boasting an array of specialty stores. DINING OPTIONS From Fazzoli's to Olive Garden, enjoy a variety of restaurants just minutes from our Des Moines, Iowa, hotel. For Italian food in a cool atmosphere, check out Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. If you prefer fresh seafood, visit to Waterfront Seafood Market. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Des Moines hotel offers catering service and meeting space accommodating up to 130 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North

Address: 4685 NE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50313-2009
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Price Range: €59 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Of Des Moines
Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines Hotel Des Moines
Des Moines Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Runnells
1 day ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to feel more secure stay in a queen room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles 131sherryg, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles travelerneedsclean, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a decent room that doesn't smell! Good Luck!”
 of 5 bubbles RTMich, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“My tip - don't stay here - spend your money where you might be appreciated!”
 of 5 bubbles 228johno, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Main building rooms in winter to avoid having to go outside after swimming or hot tubing”
 of 5 bubbles 760katrinam, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay