We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Decorah

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(11 reviews)
“stayed here”(14 reviews)
“no elevator”(9 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Free Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
705 Commerce Dr, Decorah, IA 52101-2331
77.6 km to La Crosse Municipal Airport
35 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
54
32
22
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
32
22
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesstayed hereno elevatorluther collegerooms were very cleansecond floorbreakfast room is smallnice staymini fridgewhirlpool suitebed was comfortablewould stay here againthe breakfast areachecking inwithin walking distancesmall townyvette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Prices for this hotel are all over the place. When there are events at Luther College or tourist activities nearby, it can be ridiculously expensive--like $150 a night, which is higher than you'd pay for a nice hotel room in downtown Chicago or Minneapolis. When...More

Thank dmbia
Response from Yvette P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites DecorahResponded 29 May 2018

Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate you sharing your great comments about the hotel, and staff. I do understand that you feel our pricing is a little high for the Decorah area. We are in...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

I stayed here for the first time on a recent fishing trip and found the hotel to be just right. Very friendly desk staff, very clean, comfortable room, and quiet. The pool was nice and the evening popcorn a nice extra. The breakfast was very...More

Thank BDG6610
Response from Yvette P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites DecorahResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you Valued Guest for taking the time to post a review for us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again and look forward to having you stay again when you are...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is clean. The staff was very kind and welcoming. The hotel is easily accessible off of Highway 9. The free breakfast is also excellent quality with lots of options for hot or cold items. This is my second stay here and I would...More

Thank Stacie G
Response from Yvette P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites DecorahResponded 7 March 2018

Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with here at the Quality Inn & Suites, Decorah. We truly love to hear about about the great experience you had while staying with us. Thank you again and look...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018

The cons.... Breakfast room is small, no elevator, parking lot is small, and no restaurants or shopping within a close walk. But overall, the staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean and quiet, they have a PEPSI machine instead of Coke. Pool was...More

Thank Ray M
Response from Yvette P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites DecorahResponded 20 April 2018

Hello Guest! We would like to Thank you for your business and especially taking the time to post a very nice review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take some time and use the heated...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days for a swim meet at the local college. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast room was a little on the small side which made it hard...More

Thank Fred B
Response from Yvette P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites DecorahResponded 20 April 2018

Hello guest; we would like Thank you for deciding to stay with us here at the Quality Inn & Suites. We are super glad that you were so happy with your stay. Yes the breakfast room is little tight when there are almost four guests...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mark248075
Hello Yvette, As a medical and scientific research professional I am attempting to bring an Heirloom Plant Genetics conference to Seed Saver's Exchange. The problem I have discovered is worthy of rushing such a conference in the Fall, but on the logistics side, it may not occur until spring. I am inviting some 500 professionals, but only expect around 250 - 300 to attend such a conference on "dead-end" genetics. I do know that Decorah and the surrounding area has the capacity, but this is likely to bring media attention to the area and I will do all I can (in conjunction with the Sheriff's office) to see that all goes smoothly and within the boundaries of Iowa Law. If I show the capacity to fill your fine facility (we always do our best to stay at a Quality Inn and Suites when we travel) could we rely on a special discount for our attendees? I will contact you very soon to meet face-to-face and see when such an event can be possible as I have so many "loose ends" to chase that I need a much larger staff. Thank You, Mark Lee (Executive Director and CEO of the IICHA)
9 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yvette P | Property representative |
Hi Mark, Thank you for your inquiry. I would love to discuss future reservations for a block for your Heirloom Plant Genetics conference. I fully understand planning an event of this type; this is great you are doing your... More
0
Votes
Barbara D
21 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Yvette P | Property representative |
Hi pet owner. We are pet friendly but our policy is 25# or less. We charge $25.00 non-refundable fee for cleaning and such. I am sorry but we do not have any smoking rooms but would accomodate getting you as close as we can... More
0
Votes
Kory H
21 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Yvette P | Property representative |
Hi Kory, We do not have one on site but we are contracted with a workout facility about 1/2 mile away. Our guests get to work out there for free. They have treadmills, recumbent bikes, ellipticals,step n nustep machines... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the north side will e quieter."
Read review
"Time your breakfast early or late."
Read review
"Asking for an upgrade never hurts."
Read review
"Don't book your stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing