We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Davenport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The positive--welcoming staff, helpful desk personnel who straightened out a booking error, chocolate chip cookies, friendly breakfast nook staff, and good size fitness room. The room was not clean, sheets had stains, pillows were lumpy, the shower nozzle a bit tricky but the desk staff remedied that, noisy, and no refrigerator or microwave. Our check out person appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crzywestiewomyn
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 2 October 2016

One piece of Kleenex in box, bathroom hot light warmer did not work at all, bed sunk towards the middle, girl at front desk extremely unfriendly with each contact we had with her, and even the manager was not friendly at checkout!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank np3063
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear NP3063 I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation at La Quinta Davenport & Conference Center. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward...

Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was a true vacation for me, one I have not had in quite a while. The staff at this LQ was really great! Great personalities, warm smiles, and professional. The room was clean, neat, and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great! The breakfast was warm and tasty. I stayed 2 nights and found the same service when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominosd
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back to see us in the future. Thank you

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Looking at the location we booked this hotel, but when we went to reception desk what we see is what you expect as in high class 4 star hotel. Receptionist, his name was Troy was extremely helpful with everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montupatel23
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you

COLBY
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed her numerous times. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are always very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is always very good with a wide variety. The only one thing I would change are the drapes on the windows, they don't close and the parking lot lights shine in. Not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have black out curtain behind the drapes. I hope to see you again. Thank you

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Carpets very dirty throughout facility. Staff very friendly and accommodating , Breakfast good presentation and clean areas. No bath towels when arrived and none in pool area. Staff smoking in front parking lot. Room and Sofa/sleeper in room had odor to it, needed deep cleaning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 957prudencem
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear 957prudencem I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I will share this with my staff. We do plan on a renovation here soon, which we will be updating all rooms. Hope to see you again. Thank you

San Jose, CA
Reviewed 16 September 2016

There are so many things wrong I can't list them. First, both receptionists took phone calls and kept a line of people waiting. Second, the room smelled like mold. The furniture is ancient. The remote control had grime all over it. The bed skirt was torn all over. There was dirt everywhere. I couldn't adjust the air and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslied2
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Leslied2, Thank you for your feed back. I'm sorry to hear that the room wasn't up to your stardard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. Thank you

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Our door was not completely shut/locked after housekeeping had tended to our room after the first night. Nothing appeared to be missing, but all our belongings that had value to us were in jeopardy. We discussed this with the front desk staff. The management never got back with us as we were told would happen. The pool was very cloudy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564familyof5
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear 564familyof5, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. we appreciate you valuable feedback as it help us identify the area we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of your experienced and is currently taking steps to improve. Thank you

Brownstown, Indiana
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I have stayed here before when visiting quad cities area and was always satisfied-not so this time.Door lock issues,ice machine inoperative first day,pool closed for repairs all 3 days of my stay were major detracting items. No mention of the pool being down was disclosed at check-in....could have stayed at a competitor with a pool if I had known. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Randy H Thank you for leaving a feedback. I apologize about the pool being close for a maintenance issue. We had to replace a part on the pool. The pool is now up and running. I hope to see you back again. Thank you

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Was in Davenport for a couple days and needed a place to stay with a few friends. Booked this place because it was open and had free breakfast. The hotel is showing it's wear and needs some work. The hotel staff were all friendly and efficient. The free breakfast... well it's free. This wasn't a bad stay, I chose three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan G
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. We will be going though a renovation here real soon. I hope to see you back once the renovation is done.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
5.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our La Quinta Inn Davenport hotel offers all the amenities and possibilities you could need. Choose from a variety of guest rooms including King room, King room with sofa bed, 2 queen beds, and 1 King with microwave and mini-fridge. All rooms are equipped with in-room coffee maker, and 32" HDTV. Utilize our complimentary WiFi to get your work done throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal. Relax in the lobby while waiting for a friend or gather around the 50" TV cheering on your favorite team. Other property amenities include indoor heated pool, fitness center, free parking, and business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Davenport

Address: 3330 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: €71 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
La Quinta Davenport
La Quinta Hotel Davenport
Davenport La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Davenport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stanford, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask for non smoking if that is what you want. There are still some smoking rooms, but those will go away once it is renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles joanmV2827OG, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel. Pick another close by.”
 of 5 bubbles 424KarenK, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With a dog a ground floor room is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles 129DavidA129, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with fridge and microwave, not all have them”
 of 5 bubbles jeneev2016, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles russells903, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay