We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Davenport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Skokie IL
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A truly well-run Hampton. Efficient, kind, friendly staff. My only complaint is the same as always - not enough really fresh, "whole" foods as options for breakfast. Given some other experiences we've had at Hamptons, this was a refreshing reminder of what we've expected from them - clean, good beds, everything working, good staff at a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31ca
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello 31ca~ Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in their work and the knowledge that they have the ability to make a difference in the lives of our guests, if only for a short while. We...

Temecula, ca, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is in nice location to freeways, food and shopping. Hotel room was very clean. Staff at htel always greeted us and always ask if there was anything we needed. Will always stay at Hampton when in the area. Great stay.......S

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello Ron R~ Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to hear that our staff service was a memorable part of your experience with us and that you found the hotel to be very clean. We are very fortunate to have an abundance of dining, shopping and entertainment options all within walking...

Bangor, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. We had a nice stay. We would stay there again. Enjoyed checking in early and checking out late. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Didn't hear anyone while we were in our room. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello Jess B~ Thank you for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad do hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the cleanliness and staff service were memorable parts of your experience. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in their work and they will be delighted to see your review....

Wheeling, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. We were greeted at the door and the lobby was clean and tidy. Our room was ready but there was a lock issue. The front desk resolved the problem quickly and apologized. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The parking lot was well lit. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillM958
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello JillM958, Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; and that the issue you had was resolved quickly and professionally. We are very fortunate to have some many options for dining, shopping and entertainment all within walking distance of the hotel. I hope that...

Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Rooms had awful smell to them . They switched me to another room and had the same experience. I could stay much cheaper at the new casino near by. The room was also loud. You could easily hear the person above.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C360OUpaull
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

C360OUpaull~ Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. This is certainly not the experience we want anyone to have. I do hope that you were able to speak with a member of our guest service team before you departed, so that we...

Mason City, IA
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Staff was very welcoming and offered delivery information from nearby restaurants. Also provided menu options. Nice large area for breakfast. Would stay here again in the future if needed. Close to interstate other than being tucked back a little off the main street was easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello Kari M~ Thank you for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was a memorable part of your experience. We are very fortunate to have so many entertainment, dining and shopping venues all within walking distance of the hotel. I do...

Sibley, Iowa
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel more than I can count. Our son lives in the area so it works great for us. This hotel is always clean the people that work there are always friendly and wanting to help you with whatever you need.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beach Pal
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello Beach Pal~ Thank you for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, and that our team members have been a memorable part of our experiences. I hope that we will have many more opportunities to have you as our guests! Again, thank you for...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean and new. A couple very good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was typical and fine. Staff was friendly. Stayed there for Muscatine MRL weekend. Though it's 45 minutes away it's better than anything in that town, for sure. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello Frank P~ Thank you for taking time to share your review. I'm very glad that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We are quite fortunate to have restaurants, shopping and entertainment all within walking distance. I hope that we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest if you area...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were in town for a funeral. One of our daughters brings a fan with her that she uses to sleep at night. At midnight she discovered her fan wasn't working. She called the front desk and a fan was delivered to our door within minutes!! That is customer service. Well done!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine m
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello Catherine M, Thank you for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad to hear that Mike's timely response to your daughter's request was a memorable part of your stay. Our team members take a great deal pride in their work and the knowledge that they have the ability to make an impact on someone's...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Davenport, Iowa, Hampton Inn, as we were to go to his 40th High School reunion. Our previous hotel had remodeled and now all of the handicapped rooms were now with a double beds only. We picked the Hampton Inn due to the availability of a needed handicapped accessible room. I must say, we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pashia73
KristinEMeyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Hello pashia73, Thank you for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad that you gave us a try on this visit to Davenport and that you were pleased with the accommodations. We understand that accessibility feature are very important to many of our guests, and I am happy that we were able to find a...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
7.3 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: €100 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Davenport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dowling, MI
over a year ago
Dowling, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MzMBB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a microwave ,facewipes,or a toothbrush...they were very accomidating.”
 of 5 bubbles francoeurhair, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor in the suites. Big rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles susansZ3279HK, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the stairs, that was my only mistake; suites are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Jessica0823, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on level 4 and had no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles LindseyA171, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5