We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“horseshoe casino”(83 reviews)
“front desk”(79 reviews)
“hotel guests”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
310
150
56
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
310
150
56
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseshoe casinofront deskhotel guestsnice hoteldog trackairport shuttlegreat place to stayexcellent staywould definitely stay here againmid america centerbass pro shopclean roomslobby areapleasant stayconvention centerhot tubfree shuttle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

clean rooms, close to everything I needed. Pool is a little small but still adequate. Would have liked a free continental breakfast but not a deal breaker. I would not pay the $10 each they wanted when there are other options nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jasonhC2619JQ
Response from DJ M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council BluffsResponded 7 August 2017

Dear JasonhC2619JQ, Thanks for the great review about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Council Bluffs. I am glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Thanks again.

Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very welcoming. If we ever find ourselves in the Omaha area again, we would definitely stay here. The location was just a few minutes drive to downtown Omaha and very close to the Zoo and other...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank amyjN7674RC
Response from DJ M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council BluffsResponded 27 July 2017

Dear AmyjN7674RC, Thanks for the great review about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. I am glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Hope to do business with you soon.

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had to been down overnight in booked at the Hilton Garden Inn because of its location. I booked a handicapped accessible room because of my broken leg this was apparently handicap accessible room for people with hearing disabilities there's no way with a broken leg...More

Thank James S
Response from DJ M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council BluffsResponded 27 July 2017

Dear James S, Thanks for the review about your stay with us and I would like to apologize about your stay you had with us. I will be touching base with my housekeeping department to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks again.

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 11th wedding anniversary. This hotel does not disappoint. The room was very clean and BIG. The hot tub in our suite was spacious. The breakfast had a lot of choices, I enjoyed the waffles. I also like...More

1  Thank TaraMcConkey
Response from DJ M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council BluffsResponded 27 July 2017

Dear TaraMcConkey, Thanks for the great review about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your anniversary as much as you did on our property. Thanks again and hopefully we can see you for your 12 year anniversary.

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Every employee we had contact with was so happy to help us. No matter where you go, if you find happy employees you'll have a pleasant experience. Everyone gave us a smile and most certainly filled the requirements of helping whether it was holding the...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Becky H
Response from DJ M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council BluffsResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Becky H, Thanks for the great review about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad that you had such an amazing stay with us. Thanks again and hope to do business with you in the future.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richcannon7
15 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Martyn G | Reviewed this property |
NOpe. You hav eto pay like 12 bucks for it
0
Votes
richcannon7
15 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gilliwag | Reviewed this property |
No it does not. They do offer an all you can eat breakfast for $9.95. Eggs, omelets, waffles all prepared to order. Very good.
1
Vote
nikidcc
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ange J | Reviewed this property |
The room we stayed in had a safe in the closet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for 1st floor"
Read review
"Even numbers face the west so you don't have to look at a roof."
Read review
"A middle room , on the top floor."
Read review
"5th floor, nice view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing