We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Iowa City\/Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabX1976DE
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Guttenberg, Iowa
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I have stayed at the Super 8 in Coralville Iowa twice. And I have had the same room both times. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable and the free continental breakfast is one of the best I have ever had at a Super 8. The parking lot could stand some renovation and the back part could be...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaVonne Lumie H
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad to see first of all that you are a repeat guest, and that each time you are here, we have made your stay comfortable and worthwhile. I will look into your suggestions on parking lot improvements and see if the clean up is ours to be done, or...

Centerville, Iowa
Reviewed 29 January 2016

It was a nice clean room and a nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Only down fall was the water ran in the toilet all night. You had to shut the bathroom door to not hear it as much.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrbooy
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you were able to a clean room to stay in, and that our staff was very friendly. I am sorry to hear that the toilet ran all night; in the future please report it right away and we would be...

Stockton
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207tiffanys
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 January 2016

What is your definition of Super? Time to change the name or change the meaning of the word Super, because when 8 follows it--that ain't happening. Not the worst Super 8 I've stayed at, but as as Wyndham member, I put this chain at their bottom. Some chains have reinvented themselves for the better--but Super 8 is not one. Love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcomedy
bloomfeild, ia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Hmm, where to start... I often stay at Super 8 hotels when my wife and I travel, and have stayed in some very nice ones, like the one in Fort Collins, CO. for example. But this one was by far the worst, and is the reason for my review. When we arrived at our room and opened the door, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry46342
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of any issues you experienced. We look into the HVAC unit as soon as you left, as well as the bath tub/mat issues. I also shared your review with our housekeeping staff and manager, so things are not being skipped or overlooked. As far as our breakfast, there are two...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I thought my stay was great. The staff was great. The room was clean and the breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy New Year! I hope that you will utilize us again when you are in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to praise our staff and cleanliness. Thank you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Paid only $45 per night (including tax & fee) via Priceline Express Deals. We ended up adding 3rd night to extend our Memorial Day vacation. The room is basic but has fridge; ditto for the breakfast with bonus hard boil eggs. No frill stay for budget-conscious vacationers. It is a good base camp to visit nearby Amish villages and Amana...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlackOld
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

I am pleased you were able to get a deal during our Holiday Season. I appreciate you pointing out the fact that although we are budget friendly, we are able to provide our guests with refrigerators and microwaves, as well as breakfast. I would like to thank you for providing your feedback on your stay. We appreciate your business and...

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 174ellenw
Lenora P, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
133 reviews
1.0 km away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#11 of 18 in Coralville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Address: 611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: €52 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this particular motel. Other Super 8 motels have been decent and ok.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescU1154OJ, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My best tip is don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 404MichaelB404, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room they have pictured”
 of 5 bubbles 252shellym, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hirrible customer service and worse safety”
 of 5 bubbles 227jimf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Tkillas, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5