We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

PricelineUS$60*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Iowa City\/Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
 Click to rate
Chicago
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this property. As noted in the title, it was a good value, and there were no issues. Even our basic room had a mini-fridge, microwave, and in-room coffeemaker. The bed was comfortable, a bit on the firm side, pleasantly so. The room itself was a bit cramped, but not in any important way. The complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken032
Management response:

Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope to see you again.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave additional feedback At the property and lady at front desk was very polite and ready for a change, not as clean as I prefer

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamkO7214ZA
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We have finished our remodel, only awaiting our new counter tops! We have also started serving biscuits and gravy for breakfast. We soon will be offering a free light super a few nights a week as well. We truly appreciate you feed back, and hope to see you again.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super 8 is a budget motel. Presently I am staying for $50.00 a night which is reasonable. When the costs and the furnishings of the room are considered in tandem, the motel is a good place to stay. Located near restaurants, but there is not one on grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Management response:

Thank you for your review.

Adair, Iowa
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886jeniferl
Management response:

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Reserved a 2 bed handicap accessible room. got there and it was on the 3rd floor no elevator. (really) girl at the desk took for ever to get us a "good room" on the first floor, construction materials all through out and the room was so small there was may be a 3 foot by 3 foot area that was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6205HVstevenb
Management response:

I'm so sorry that you experienced issues with your stay. Unfortunately, we do not offer accessible rooms will 2 beds only singe queens. Your reservation was also for a smoking room. All smoking rooms are located on the 3rd floor. If the reservation would have been booked directly thru us, we would have been able to inform you of these...

Hfx
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394trevorm
Management response:

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Facility in midst of a remodel, but very accommodating. Only inconvenience was no ice machine or vending. Local business were happy to let us have ice. Will be a nice update when finished!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quilter2017
Management response:

Thank you for the kind review! The reno is near completion!!! We hope you will stop in and see our finished look!

Lena, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2017

While the hotel was under some construction I felt the staff went above the downside of the construction. The only downside was the breakfast meal and location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM K
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review! Thankfully we are nearing the end of our renovation. I hope that you will be willing to stop in and see the finished look! With our new breakfast area opening up next week, Things will be running a lot smoother! We thank you for you understanding.

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Horrible! Due to a huge winter storm, we checked in a day early and paid in advance for the additional night. Following two nights had been pre-paid. We made the reservation because my wife was having extensive surgery the next day at Iowa City hospitals. We were given a room in the basement, down two slippery ramps, into a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescU1154OJ
Management response:

I'm truly sorry that you had a bad experience. We are currently in the middle of renovations. All the paint from the rooms and hallways are recently redone. As well as new carpets and tile. I would like to explain the reason you were told she couldn't refund the pre-paid nights. When you pre pay, you pay that 3rd party,...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
136 reviews
1.0 km away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#12 of 18 in Coralville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Address: 611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: €54 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this particular motel. Other Super 8 motels have been decent and ok.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescU1154OJ, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My best tip is don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 404MichaelB404, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room they have pictured”
 of 5 bubbles 252shellym, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hirrible customer service and worse safety”
 of 5 bubbles 227jimf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Tkillas, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$61
TripAdvisorUS$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates