We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heartland Inn - Coralville

Save
Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Overview
Hotel website
87 2nd St, Coralville, IA 52241-2603 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
88
61
46
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
61
46
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old chicago pancakes or waffles iowa city va hospital basketball game hospital shuttle stay there again shower head front desk staff room was large up to date the breakfast area arena wig rates pen wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were looking at hotels online and noticed this hotel had MUCH more reasonable prices and seemed to offer more than other area hotels so I thought we would give it a try. I was SUPER surprised with what we received. The lobby was open...More

Thank Tinsley A
Response from Debbie B, General Manager at Heartland Inn - CoralvilleResponded yesterday

Tinsley A, Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us such fabulous feedback about your stay at Heartland Inn!! Your review made our day and is posted for all of our staff to enjoy!! I am so very happy that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

...very loud and not very clean. Lots of smokers right outside the doors. There was zero humidity control. Everything was damp. Good rate, location is awesome, breakfast is very convenient. I guess you get what you pay for.More

Thank person777
Response from Debbie B, General Manager at Heartland Inn - CoralvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning Person 777, Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay at the Heartland Inn. Since, we do not allow any smoking inside the hotel, guests do tend to smoke outside. We're very strict on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid for my 3 closest friends stay there who drove me to the Iowa City hospital for my major knee replacement surgery. They were happy with the accommodations. We didn't talk a lot about it due to my major surgeries and my complications with...More

Thank Betty G
Response from Debbie B, General Manager at Heartland Inn - CoralvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Betty, Thank you for sharing your review with Us! Feedback is so important to our success. It is gratifying to know that you sent three of your friends our way and that they enjoyed their stay with us. Our close proximity to the University...More

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, good breakfast and nicely remodeled lobby. Unfortunately the rooms aren’t as great. Ours was damp and both the sheets and carpet felt wet. The shower pressure was so weak I couldn’t completely rinse my hair. I’ve stayed here before and didn’t have these...More

Thank E6970EOsarah
Response from Debbie B, General Manager at Heartland Inn - CoralvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our tasty breakfast . We, too are enjoying our newly remodeled lobby! I am sorry about the dampness of your...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Have stayed at the Heartland many times and found it great. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating, the location great and the rooms nice. However, recently they installed super water conserving shower heads and they are awful. Almost impossible to get a decent,...More

Thank M_LakeWisconsin
View more reviews
About
Description
NEWLY REMODELED, independent hotel located off of I-80 on the Coralville/Iowa City divide, the Heartland Inn is the closest hotel to both the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics and the VA Hospital. We are just More minutes from Kinnick Stadium, Carver Hawkeye Arena and the Coral Ridge Mall. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to and from both hospitals and great hospital rates. We also offer shuttle service to and from reception venues in the surrounding areas. To add to our value, the rates include complimentary parking for bus truck or car, extended continental breakfast, wifi, and light evening meals Mon-Thursday evening. The Heartland Inn Coralville is a 100% smoke free facility with a AAA 2 Diamond rating. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
169
Price range
US$79 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Heartland Inn - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Location
United States > Iowa > Coralville
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
169
Price range
US$79 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Heartland Inn - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Location
United States > Iowa > Coralville
Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dick A
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SaintCharlesLinda | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast consisted of pancakes or waffles, made for you by an attendant. Each day they had plain and another flavor, such as cinnamon or blueberry. Also available were cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, toast, English... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for an early check-in or late check out, they give them for free!"
tinsleya2018
5 days ago
Read review
"north facing room would be quieter; 3 levels with one elevator"
readittoday
30 Aug 2018
Read review
"3rd floor overlooking river"
susansK3143DZ
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"Get a room on the bottom floor"
DannyWasserman
22 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing