We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Clive, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Smaller facility, clean rooms, polite staff, comfortable bed, and decent free breakfast. Perfect for a quick business trip. Location is right off the highway and near a couple restaurants you could walk to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the title to your review. Great Value is what we strive for. Finding the compromise between price and offering. While it is common in our world to come across who want everything for nothing, surprisingly only a few recognize the way the market has to strike a compromise between value and offering. Thank you again...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is the third time at this hotel. good location, average breakfast, clean, and reasonably priced. good hot tub and pool. will stay again. has social hours on Monday thru Wed. close to several restaurants. quiet

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank west47
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to be able to host you again and again in our location. That leads us to believe that our value is recognized and appreciated by the traveling public. Thanks again.

Wilsonville, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The staff member (don't have his name) cat check-jn was very professionaL, RECOGNIZED MY staus of Platinum and upgradewd us to a suite, which was very ni e. It was large, had two TV's (not that mattered a lot). The foom was very quiet, the bed was large and comortable. We slept well. Overall the property stood up to its...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbaird_12
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The checkin rep was very uncaring, unhelpful and lackadaisical providing service. Complained that he only worked on Mondays and hadn't been trained in the basic functions of the hotel, like the proper working of the TV/remote. Was changing my room but did not have the heat turned on in the second room. Would not allow a channel to be changed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ward R
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ward, thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you did not like our policy about parking your motorcycle under our porte cochere at the entrance to the hotel. While it would be convenient for you it would interfere with every other guest checking in that night and checking out the next morning and that would...

Willoughby Hills, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This place had great reviews and they are right. A great stay: comfortable, secure and nicely appointed. Great price as well. No need to look any further if you;re planning to stay in this area. No complaints whatsoever.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We always strive to offer great value for our services and frequently compare ourselves against our competition for pricing, thus sometimes our prices change several times a week. Thanks again and happy travels to you.

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The location of this hotel made a convenient overnight stopping place for our trip to Minneapolis, and it was a easy trip the next day to travel onto Minneapolis. From the off-route location of this hotel is was quite easy for us to return to our northern travel route the next morning on I-35.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlfouss
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you like our location, we are indeed located at the crossroads of America, where interstates 35 and 80 meet so whether you are traveling New York to San Francisco or as in your case from Minneapolis to all points South, you drive right by our front door. Happy travels and we...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice. We had 2 queen rooms, a table with 2 chairs, 2 luggage racks and plenty of space to put your other stuff. The bathroom was a little small but the shower was fine. The breakfast was not up to par. The eggs and bacon (very thin rounds) would make a poor copy of an Egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0gerT99
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. As a small Limited Service hotel we only have the limited breakfast area and choices. While it would be nice to be able to offer steak and eggs served to order we neither have the space nor ability to deliver, thus necessitating a limited self serve menu model. That requires a bit of...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Nice setting and decor. Quiet area. Only complaint is the breakfast. Not enough seating area, out of coffee and oatmeal. Canned fruit. Orange juice is good. Eggs and biscuits not hot. Internet access is good, bedding comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With a limited service model and its value to the consumer we are constrained by space limitations and while we meet and exceed all seating requirements for our number of rooms it does require patience on the part of our guests to wait till others are done. On the other hand the popularity of our...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Traveled quite a distance to get to area for an expo in the area so we were quite pleased that the staff was friendly, and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean, so for a one week stay it was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was quite accommodating for my mother and I and my employees. If we come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsS772UL
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you again for your kind words. Since you stayed with us for so long your compliments are so much more appreciated as they reflect my property over an extended period. Thanks again and great travels to you.

Reviewed 10 September 2016

My stay, at Best Western Inn & Suites in Clive, IA, was outstanding. Accomodations were clean, comfortable and attractive, as well as generous (was upgraded to suite from standard since I am Platinum member). Great value in cost also. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene C
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and thanks again for being a Rewards member. You are a perfect example how platinum membership in our loyalty club pays off not only in accumulating points for free rooms and other goodies but also in frequent upgrades to suites. We gladly do that as there is no more welcome surprise for a Rewards member...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.5 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
251 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#9 of 49 in Des Moines
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#4 of 21 in West Des Moines
525 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 NW 118th St, Clive, IA 50325-8243
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Price Range: €72 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clive
Clive Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer first floor if available because of elevator but it's really not a big thing.”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suites are much larger than the standard rooms for a few extra dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles AitutakiGirl, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrading to a suite was worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyF178, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really other than main level if you do not want to climb stairs. One elevator. Overload”
 of 5 bubbles tomaT8622LX, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“314 is near elevator/ice machines. No noise from them but some interstate noise. Rooms at west end are further from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles srehmann, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay