We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Mandan, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

No discount for being a rewards member here and the bed we had was very hard and uncomfortable. Wasn't even asked how our stay was when checking out. The high point was the kitchen staff. They were friendly and had a good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni C
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joni, We have an awesome breakfast room host who goes above and beyond to help take care of guest. I would be more than happy to research what room you stayed in to check the bed and your rate that you paid. Please fill free to reach out to me. We hope that you will try us again and...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

First, I want to say that the entire staff is EXTREMELY NICE & really were helpful! The poor experience we had during our stay had NOTHING to do w/ the staff, it's the condition of the hotel itself that was the problem. We checked in on 7/4 and checked out 7/8 as we were visiting family in town. The initial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyN03
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Daisy, We are doing a major renovation which is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2016. We just replaced all hallway carpets in June. If you could let me know what room you were in I would be happy to check the housekeeping reports to see why your room was not cleaned. We are the only full...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The service was nice and friendly. Rooms were clean. We got a great room that you stepped out to this small patio that cut across to the pool. Loved that!!!! Was a good price and no bugs! We had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyjwachtel
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, The courtyard rooms are some of my favorite as well. It is nice to sit out there and enjoy the weather. We hope you will be able to return to Clear Lake and visit us again. Sincerely, Lori Faught

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I stayed here 8 nights for a class. I was treated so wonderfully from the outset. The manager even gave me cough drops from the front desk so I didn't have to venture out late at night. The hospitality was great, the room cleaning was nice and the grounds were well taken care of. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeskap
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We love having auction school here! We know how hard everyone works that attends these classes. We strive on hospitality and want everyone to feel at home! Thanks for the nice comments! Sincerely, Lori Faught

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were planning on driving on to Albert Lee, MN and it was getting late. We called Best Western in Albert Lee and they were full so we called BW in Clear Lake and went there. The staff was very helpful being a late night check in and needing 2 rooms. We will definitely stay here again if we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are so happy we were able to accommodate your needs. Being right of the interstate we do get a lot of travelers that get tired from the driving. Clear Lake is a neat town so hopefully next time you can come earlier so you can enjoy it more! Sincerely, Lori Faught

Hoffman Estates, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I stayed here because there was a wedding reception in the same hotel. I only needed a place to sleep and the convenience of not driving was my motivation to stay. The people were delightful, the room was adequate, the checkout was quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sheri, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It works out great having conventions, meetings and weddings here with having the banquet facilities and sleeping rooms all under one roof. We hope you will be back in our area soon to visit. Sincerely, Lori Faught

Kewanee, Illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed in the unattached building in the back. It was very old, dirty, no elevator to second floor and had a very bad smell. I have no complaints on the service it was good and the staff was very nice, but if smells bother you I recommend if you stay at this hotel to make sure you stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaylaIllinois
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Layla, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience. We do not have an elevator in the adjoining building with it only being two floors. The main building does have an elevator. We do have an awesome staff who will go above and beyond to make sure you have a good experience. Hope you will try...

Tama, Iowa
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Nice stay at the Best Western Holiday Lodge in Clear Lake. Room was comfortable, however, the hallway had the strong smell of paint - must have recently been doing some painting on that floor. I would suggest that they need more than one small elevator for a facility that is that large. Breakfast was OK but I have had better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissS4
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Yes, we are doing major remodeling and that includes painting. We have four floors done with 3 floors left. We have bought some additive to add to the paint to help prevent any odor. Sincerely, Lori Faught

United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here as guest of a wedding we attended, we stayed in a king suite. Lots of room for us and our son. Very clean and the bed was very very comfortable. Food on site for wedding was amazing and the service staff was very attentive. Pool area was clean and fun for the kids. Planning on staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
Lori F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have an awesome banquet chef who goes above and beyond for all functions! Bring your boat next time the lake is great place for tubing or fishing! Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lori Faught

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 June 2016

hotel looked ok--was not impressed -a lot of money for what was offered --loud patrons weddings and concert goers --strange odor in lobby stairwell and hall. i used 16000 points for one night for my first hotel for liesure in over 50 nights and over the last 24 months i have over 40 nights in best western hotels to compare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent H
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brent, We are so sorry if other guest were noisy we do have staff on 24/7 and would of addressed the issue if we had know about it. The strange odor was from the elevator getting its preventive maintenance done earlier that day. Sincerely, Lori Faught

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Super 8 Clear Lake
Super 8 Clear Lake
#5 of 8 in Clear Lake
225 reviews
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Address: 2023 7th Ave N, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2103
Region: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Price Range: €92 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clear Lake
Clear Lake Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, not at this Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles Foulan, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“READ THE REVIEWS before booking here....”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyN03, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Requst a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles mankatomom, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“be sure to ask for a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles 897tonyd, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“we had da room on the 2nd floor a good distance from the elevator and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Arkies10, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay