We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Expedia.comUS$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
 Click to rate
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front desk staff are awful! Went back on cancellation policy, and flat out lied to their manager to hide the problem. Manager told me the staff member would have to make up for her mistake (assuming she meant pay for it out of her own pocket), if in fact she told me the wrong info . Of course she lied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
CIDCR_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize about the mix up with your reservation but you did have a contract that had a 7 day cancellation policy. I know that Gloria, our General Manager has been in contact with you and has refunded your first night stay. Again, I do apologize and hope that you will consider our location when you are...

Portageville, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here on our way to Minneapolis. The staff was kind, the beds were very comfortable, and it was really clean. The free breakfast was an added bonus. It is close to the Residence Inn as well. There is a McDonald's just down the hill accessed by a sidewalk. You will not be disappointed with this Fairfield...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasideljs
CIDCR_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our property. It is wonderful that you enjoyed everything about our hotel and we met your expectations. We value all of our guest and appreciate all your feedback. Thank you so much and we do hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Close to I380. Newer building and comfortable lobby. Rooms look a bit upscale and are very functional. Pillows are of the very soft variety. Refrigerator and coffee maker included. Bathroom a bit tight for a couple as the sink, shower and commode are all behind one door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iceman21893
CIDCR_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us with your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are a new property, only 5 years old and we do our best to keep it looking great. Thanks again and we hope to see you again when you are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice representation of the brand. Ok front desk service, but the rooms are nice and clean, although the older modeled furnishings with the green touches. Close to some shopping and a few restaurants. Quiet location. Price is reasonable for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
CIDCR_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are happy to hear that we were ok but we would love to know how we can improve so you have the best stay possible. I would love to hear any suggestions. Thanks again for staying with us and we would love to see...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were passing thru on our wat to Graceland! We stayed for a quick overnight. Great location, clean room, comfortable beds and the bonus of Paul Mitchell Shampoo, Conditioner and my favorite Paul Mitchell lotion!! They have a nice little breakfast in the morning as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAH0819
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your response. Glad to hear you choose us and we met all your expectations. This kind response will be shared with the staff as they work hard to strive for excellent in ensuring all our guest receive a clean bed for a restful sleep and breakfast prepared to get our guest going in the...

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Quiet one night stay for a Saturday. Room was clean, staff was very friendly but the breakfast bar left a little to be desired. Not the selection we have experienced at other Fairfield stays in most areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
CIDCR_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us some feedback about your stay! We are delighted to hear that the staff and room met your expectations but were surprised about the breakfast. We usually have a great selection so we would love any feedback that you can help us with. Thank you again for staying with our location.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Front desk was the worst service I've had in a very long time. Also, left an item in the room. Called hotel 6/7 times throughout day with no answer or a quick "hold please" with long wait times without anyone answering. Several other options in the area. Won't stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MotherHuskers
CIDCR_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us! I do apologize that you didn't get the attention and satisfaction from our front desk that you should have been given! We are definitely working on retraining these employees as this was a big disappointment to us as well! I do hope that the reward...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel located near many other major brands. Many options within walking distance for food. My only disappointment is they are very close to the airport yet they do not have shuttle service. Affordably priced and very room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your response. We take all responses to heart, as this is how we grow. Happy to hear you enjoy your stay due to we were within walking distance for food & affordably priced. Disappointed that we did not met your expectations in regard to not having shuttle services however, the staff is always happy...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

On Sunday the 15th of January,2017 I was checking out at front desk and Candice was so rude and her appearance was ungodly.She had this red wig that looked like it needed attention and she had on cream color sweat pants.I feel she isn't very professional at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisedavidson
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your respond and honesty on what you experience at our property. This associate rudeness, and dress code (which we have in place) was not being followed. We work hard to delivery professionalism, therefore this type of behavior is not tolerated. Rest assure this behavior is not acceptable and the employee in question will be...

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great hotel that was conveniently located for a halfway point for my trip. The hotel was somewhat off of the beaten path from the interstate (not far, but not right there). The hotel staff was so very nice and helpful - and made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and spacious. Free morning breakfast was good! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indy2010
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We would like to extend our greatest appreciation on your response. We take great measures to ensure that our guest always feels welcomed and appreciated. Glad to hear that this was fulfilled and recognized. We hope that when your travel need brings you to this area you can visit with us again. Thank you

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
406 reviews
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids South
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids South
#19 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
23 reviews
9.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for Hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa? The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, a hotel in Cedar Rapids near Iowa City features free Wi-Fi, Complimentary breakfast & Indoor Swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Address: 605 32nd Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-3911
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: €98 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not hear any noise from the outside from our room. It is far enought off the streets to abatae any noise.”
1313Travel, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suite upgrade was worth it!”
diannedavis, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Multiple floors, two elevators.”
soniaj242, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“One side of the hotel is very close to another hotel and so there is no privacy -- ask for a room on the other side.”
KimG891, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Easy toget to - has parking and nice breakfast by someone who obviously cares”
Fhloston, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$186
Orbitz.comUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates