We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn Cedar Rapids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Rapids
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Inn Cedar Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Newark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here because it was cheap and close to work. The rooms are small and outdated. If you have any three pronged plugs. bring adapters cause all electrical plugs are 2 prong. Their are many local long term families living there .Mostly with children. But, One good thing was they let us use our crock pot and hot plate... More 

Helpful?
Thank 336denniss
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean. I will continue coming here to stay.i wanted a smoking room so they made sure they had one for me when I got there.housekeeper was very cheerful and helpful when she came to my room to clean it..if she was out of towels they made sure I got them..

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed here without checking reviews first. My bad. Not clean, poorly maintained, outdated. The only pluses were the WIFI worked, air worked, restaurant next door. A lot of 'weekly' customers. Thin towels, tub wouldn't drain well, tube TV, no nightstand, unclean. Definitely on the decline. I only paid 40 with tax (7/2016) but still feel shortchanged. I would have felt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hawkhunter1
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Front desk guy read info outloud infront of guest. Yellow stain on wall. Dark, dingy, disgusting. Hair on pillow. Stain on pillow. No towels. When we got there we got our key then the guy had to make sure no one was in there.Ugh! Afraid to sleep! Stinky, even though our room was nonsmoking. Nasty. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Health... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kayla k
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The Budget INN is one of my favorite places to visit. It is clean, the staff is interesting and fun to be around. I made friends that are lifetime kind of friends while staying at the Budget INN. I went there sad and left happy. The staff was so good to me. I will never forget anyone of them. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori F
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Been here going on 2yrs, prices are good and cheap, room has refrigerator,microwave, Wi-Fi, the staff are friendly. Most of time they work with u b4 locking u out... if there is a complaint they take care of it right away... I like the fact the crpd do their job by doing random checks for drugs... all n all I... More 

Helpful?
Thank justsaying79
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

First they put me in a room and the phone didn't work. Said they would fix a month went by. Five months later still don't work room 126 sink held together with makeshift pole basebords falling off disgusting piss stains behind toilet so I changed Rooms 232 there are seven leaks in ceiling front desk knows there is literally a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank beast187
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

the quality of the service is excellent and the cleanliness of the rooms is very good, too. I have been staying here off and on for several years and i have not found much to complain about. It has a great location, too. It is close to restaurants, stores and even a post office. Even though its an old hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

WANT ANONYMITY? NO HASSLES ABOUT WHAT YOU ARE DOIN? HOW ABOUT A LATE CHECKOUT? THESE THINGS ARE ALL AVAILABLE AT THE BUDGET INN CR. GREAT LOCATION, EASY TO GET TO FROM INTERSTATE. JACUZZI ROOMS AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. FRIENDLY STAFF. I have stayed at this motel 6 times in the past 8 months and have no complaints. After the first visit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dixie V
BudgetCedarRapids, Owner at Budget Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and repeat business. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. Jeff More 

Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

As cheap as this place was, it was not worth what we paid - old smokey rooms, poor security and suspect neighbours on a busy, noisy road. Unfortunately we were hurrying through Cedar Rapids and didn't see too many alternatives.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
BudgetCedarRapids, Owner at Budget Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have updated many rooms in the last few years and continue to do so. I apologize if you were put into a non-updated room. We have many repeat guests and it is always our goal to provide a good value to new customers as well so they will want to return and encourage others... More 

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
58 reviews
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
48 reviews
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
#25 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Aspen Inn
Aspen Inn
#34 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
3 reviews
9.0 km away
Mainstay Suites Cedar Rapids
Mainstay Suites Cedar Rapids
#28 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
34 reviews
10.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Budget Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3100 16th Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: €33 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Cedar Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Are there any?”
 of 5 bubbles hawkhunter1, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room in this place.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeC175, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2