We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel

Save
Share
Greenlaw Crookfur Road Crookfur Road, Newton Mearns G77 6NP Scotland
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
PremierInn.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Newton Mearns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A 60 bedroom Premier Inn with meeting rooms for up to 10 in a boardroom format. Our Glasgow Newton Mearns Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater Grill restaurant serving freshly chargrilled food
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
683Reviews12Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 459
  • 160
  • 38
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ajit Shah wrote a review 19 May
Nairobi, Kenya4 contributions
As above the hotel room was clean and comfortable with all basic needs but the staff at the reception not friendly and more busy in their own self. Shown least interest in the guests they are welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tartnjohn wrote a review Mar 2022
Olney, United Kingdom2080 contributions533 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Ideally located for Ayrshire coast, Glasgow and the West of Scotland this Premier Inn is one of the better ones, IMHO. Always had a good experience when visiting it and this post Covid period was no different. Staff very helpful and attentive and with a wide range of eateries close by, you really can enjoy an evening or more here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Alan C wrote a review Apr 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom37 contributions12 helpful votes
Postcode for the stanav is total rubbish, but the hotel is OK and the staff are great as usual, the heating is typical premier inn which is random temperature no matter how you set it. The beefeater is OK and better than expected although the same poor choice of food. Premier inn really need to sort out their satnav codes as this is a regular problem and the staff tell me that it happens a lot. Also the heating and the things like the pillows affect the quality of sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Team_Bryson wrote a review Apr 2022
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Breakfast on Thursday morning was appalling - food not great and only one cook and server. As such waited a long time to get served and when food arrived was greasy and shell in eggs. Pastries looked over cooked and from the day before so kids not happy either!. Couple of issues with room but got the 'shruggy shoulders' and 'Maintenance will be in on Monday' - Toilet seat broken and mud on the air con unit. Nothing else offered in way of remedy. Expected a lot more form this place and in fairness this was probably a one off but wont be rushing back. Cant fault cost effectiveness or evening restaurant - staff were great and helpful and food fairly decent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to not having a good breakfast experience and also having issues with your room that the hotel team wasn't able to be resolved. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Carole H wrote a review Apr 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a reliable Premier that is in a good location with parking. The room was large & comfortable and clean. It would have been helpful to have a hook in the bathroom, but adequate without. The next door Beefeater serves tasty breakfasts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
1981Lillian81 wrote a review Apr 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom74 contributions90 helpful votes
Travelling with family and needed somewhere to stay close to Glasgow but near to the motorway for a short nights rest at a good price - the Premier Inn ticked all the boxes and didnt dissapoint. Very close to the motorway - rooms available and very clean - cpmfiortable - quiet and easy check in even though we arrived at midnight off a late ferry - staff very accomodating - pleasant and welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Deborah N wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
A good sized room, very clean, good location for our needs, shops nearby too. There were noisy folk in the room above, and someone was locked out of their room at 4 am, which disturbed us, but not prolonged disturbance. We would use this facility again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Catherinef1955 wrote a review Apr 2022
Shaw, United Kingdom31 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellent nights sleep. Our accessible room, my Hubby is Wheelchair Dependent and I use crutches, was perfect for both our needs. The Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Special shout out to Emma and Jan who were fabulous
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Darren M wrote a review Mar 2022
Rugeley, United Kingdom36 contributions9 helpful votes
Very convenient location close to major road network with ample parking. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff with clean comfortable rooms and restaurant. You always get a great nights sleep and a great breakfast next morning. Within a three minute walk are several handy stores Waitrose, Tesco Express, and Aldi for those essentials and several eateries in case you don't fancy the in house fare. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sara Sandy S wrote a review Mar 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, perfect nights sleep, quiet, handy location have now stayed here three times and would definitely stay again and recommend to others. We’ve used the restaurant on other occasions and that also is highly recommended .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEast RenfrewshireNewton Mearns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel?
Nearby attractions include House for an Art Lover (7.3 km), Pollok Country Park (5.6 km), and Pollok Estate and Country Park (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bentley's Grill, E-Street Cafe, and LL Italiano.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (7.3 km), Pollok House (5.1 km), and Crookston Castle (5.5 km).
Is Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.