We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pzazz Resort Hotel

    3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BurlingtonSee available hotels in Burlington
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good18%
    • Average30%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Lazy River
    Water Park
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Casino
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (266)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Pzazz Resort Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    121 - 125 of 264 reviews

    Reviewed 28 July 2013

    We had been told that we could not check in until 4pm which was fine, however I went to check to see if we could possibly check in early, and we could. The lady was very nice. She gave us 3 room keys for me...More

    Thank Sierra W
    Response from PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort HotelResponded 18 August 2013

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I can assure you that we do not hand out room keys to whomever asks for them. Maybe your friends names were given to us when you booked the room? I'm not sure how else she would have...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2013

    I guess as a 'resort' I was expecting clean, upscale rooms, our room was dirty, pizza cheese on the floor from previous stay, mini fridge had spilled kool-aid or something along with 2 plastic tops from a kids kool-aid bottle, the bathroom had pubic hairs...More

    Thank Jen E
    Response from PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort HotelResponded 18 August 2013

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I can't apologize enough for the issues you had with the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping department does a wonderful job keeping up with the demands of our guests, unfortunately, it appears your room was not up...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2013

    What a great place! Lots of fun stuff for the whole family-water park, casino, arcade, go karts, lazer tag and bowling, plus a couple restaurants with full bars and even a spa! Recently went to a family reunion and we had it here. We took...More

    Thank ChcgoGirl
    Response from PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort HotelResponded 18 August 2013

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate you visiting and are very happy you had a great time! Hope to see you again in the future! Justin Swigart

    Reviewed 21 July 2013

    The good: Public areas were very clean. The kids loved the waterpark and the arcade, laser tag, and the go-karts. The bad: the ceiling in our room was dripping water. We were moved to a different room. That room was better but there was a...More

    Thank Gtown2010
    Response from PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort HotelResponded 21 July 2013

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We can't apologize enough for the issues that you had with your room. The issues you encountered were partly due to the humidity levels in the indoor portion of the waterpark. We are excited to inform you that...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2013

    This is our fifth year to vacation at Fun City and the name describes it perfectly. FUN! It is so wonderful to be able to arrive at the hotel, park, and not have to leave for anything. "Kids" of all ages have something to do....More

    Thank proudofpaige
    Response from PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort HotelResponded 14 July 2013

    Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your WONDERFUL review! We are very glad you found our facility so enjoyable! Hope to see you again very soon! Thank you! Justin Swigart

    Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
    132 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Burlington
     
    Howard Johnson Burlington
    599 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Burlington
     
    Comfort Suites Burlington
    118 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Burlington
     
    Holiday Inn Express Burlington
    116 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Burlington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Hot Tub
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 145
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Burlington
    • Also Known As
    • Pzazz Hotel Burlington ,
    • Pzazz Fun City Burlington ,
    • Burlington Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Comfort Suites Burlington
    118 reviews
    3.67 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Burlington
    116 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Super 8 Burlington
    237 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Quality Inn
    45 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gators Grill and Spirits
    138 reviews
    .95 km away
    Boogaloo Cafe
    80 reviews
    .00 km away
    Lips To Go
    23 reviews
    .41 km away
    Dairy Queen
    7 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Catfish Bend Casino
    39 reviews
    .17 km away
    Snake Alley
    196 reviews
    3.08 km away
    FunCity
    147 reviews
    .00 km away
    Mosquito Park
    34 reviews
    3.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    thebeez75
    20 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
    Our property General Manager is Rob Higgins. Is there something I can help you with?
    0
    Votes
    MAdi R
    7 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
    21
    0
    Votes
    326maddy
    2 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Alisha W | Reviewed this property |
    1-866-792-9948
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A room away from the water park"
    Read review
    "To avoid noise, get room with parking lot view and not overlooking play area"
    Read review
    "Not as kid friendly as advertised....Toddler friendly...."
    Read review
    "We had 4 adults and 4 kids and the kids enjoyed the duel bunk beds and the two queen bed, plus it saved each..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing