We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pzazz Resort Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Pzazz Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pzazz Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend it, the spa and casino. Very relaxing and very accommodating. The 60 minute Massage is a must. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing. The beds are very comfy and cozy. The free breakfast buffet is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie R
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel has seen its share of kids and it shows. Furnishings were pretty beat up, walls needed painted. Bed was comfy with thin sheets and lumpy pillows. We thought the A/C wasn't working, but after we read instructions and pushed the RESET button it took right off. Saturday night the hallways were busy and doors thin so noise could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We came here with our 7 year old son and he loved it! He overly enjoyed getting to bowl, play games and riding the go carts! We all had a blast while we was there. Would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay. Room was really nice. No complaints at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra J
Blacklick, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Loved what the Pzazz had to offer as it relates activities and attractions, however I was deeply disappointed in the accommodations. The carpet was coming up off the floor the furniture was visibly scarred with deep scratches to the point chunks of wood were missing for parts of the furniture. It also was annoying to have to continuously ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Marlena S, Public Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our attractions. However very disappointed in the fact that your accommodations were not up to par. The good news is we will be replacing furniture, carpet and other items that need to be addressed in the Pzazz Resort guest rooms. We certainly hope you return to enjoy a much better experience. Towels are...

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We decided to visit Fun City for my granddaughter's 7th birthday. It was her decision and she was super excited to go. The first person we spoke with was Robin, who was at the register where we paid for the games. We asked if there was anything special for a girl whose birthday was that day. She barely wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you were treated in this manner. I did share your comments with our Arcade Manager. Our company is huge on customer service so this type of behavior is unacceptable. Thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience.

Industry, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Overall the stay was okay. The water park was nice but both days that we stayed at least one of the slides were down. The skytrail has never been open anytime that we were there. KingPins is very nice and up-to-date. Prices are reasonable. My biggest complaint about this visit was that the room next to us was obviously smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHite11
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are absolutely correct when stating we are unable to control our guests behavior. However we do not have to tolerate illegal behavior. I am terrible sorry no one offered to move your room, however I am wondering if we didn't have another room open to move you to. We don't like the fact that...

Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Friendly staff, water park, hotel, casino,restaurant staff made up for a mostly broken down waterpark. 2 Broke slides! Good for children under 10, Up charge on most extra's (go carts indoor skytrack is great but too much $ for 15min, the ball area was $10 a day worth it) GREAT arcade but nice stop for a quick weekend. Kidless? stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal M
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. The good news is now that our water park is closed for the season we will be starting renovations and next season we will basically have a brand new water park for you to enjoy. Our Pzazz hotel will also be receiving some new...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We came here with friends to gamble a little at the casino and initially thought the room was overpriced, however once we found out the water park was included in our stay we were happy. The bed was comfortable and it appears they are updating the rooms although the exterior leads you to believe otherwise. There are several restaurants, an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you had some luck in our casino and will return again in the future. Please check out website periodically as we are starting many renovations to our complex and of those are the exterior of the Pzazz Resort....

Carthage, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

While family was enjoying the outdoor water park, my husband and I went into Fun City.. The cafe has a limited, and definitely an unhealthy, menu. What we ate, though, tasted good. The upholstery on the car seats are definitely showing age with numerous tears in them. We decided to bowl, which is a sport my husband greatly enjoys yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightens
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This place is very overrated. Many of the staff members we encountered weren't friendly, though they have a lot of high schoolers working here I feel with it being a family establishment they should be nicer. the 'ballorama' is decent. there wasn't an attendant there our entire stay which allowed anyone to get in. The sky trail never had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollypocket93
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's comments from guests like you that help us improve. Ie are terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment. The good news is yes our rooms need a bit of updating and that project is in the planning stage and should start after labor day sometime. I am sorry to hear you were not able...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 km away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
574 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: €53 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Independence, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room away from the water park”
greendog911, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“To avoid noise, get room with parking lot view and not overlooking play area”
861tarat, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Not as kid friendly as advertised....Toddler friendly....”
marksD9202YO, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 4 adults and 4 kids and the kids enjoyed the duel bunk beds and the two queen bed, plus it saved each family $50 per night!”
  • Sleeps 8 and saved $100 by sharing a room!
KrystalM959, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor on the 21 and over is great for business travelers.”
Kwidofir, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5