We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Featuring over 40 luxury boutique suites, this adults only hotel includes,"The Spa-At Catfish Bend," adults only pool & spa and all of the amenities that you deserve. Stay and Play casino packages and deluxe spa packages are also available!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
142Reviews
28Photos
4Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 37
  • 16
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Interesting place with bars restaurants and a casino all a bit dated for my liking but on the plus side the Catfish rooms are large and well appointed. The staff are friendly and can’t do enough for you. I would definitely stay here again on business but perhaps not with my
Read more
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate the feedback. It sounds for the most part you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and friendly. It’s nice they offer both a adult and kids resort into one. They have great food choice. The rooms very clean and so was the bathroom.
Read more
Frankly, don't expect too much, but this is a comfortable, well laid out hotel. My only complaint is the availability of power outlets for devices. Breakfast buffet that comes with the room is a nice feature. While attached to the casino, it's usually pretty quiet and you
Read more
We stayed here for a quick weekend for St. Patrick's Day. Cass at check in was very welcoming. The room was decorated nicely. However, the TV mounts need attention to detail as they make the room look terrible (see picture attached). The bed was great with alot of pillows. The
Read more
Response from Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded 27 Mar 2018
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made an impression on you. We are terribly sorry the TV was in the state you found it in. We are in the process of getting them switched out so that the correct size of TV is in the rooms,. It appears the room stayed in has a smaller TV then normal and that they did not tuck the wiring behind neatly. That certainly isn't the way we want our rooms presented. Thank you for bring that to our attention, We will check with our maintenance staff on the heating / cooling. We do have them set at a certain temperature but don't know off hand how high or low they will go. We will look into getting that corrected. Thank you for choosing the Catfish Bend Inn & Spa for your getaway.
Read more
The food was terrible. I had the veal parmesan. It was smothered in sauce and I don't think the meat was real veal. The room was noisy from some mechanical machine running down the hall. The room was dark and dingy. I was on the first floor and the window was unlocked when I
Read more
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded 12 Mar 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and certainly help us improve in areas we were unaware lacking. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
outside view
Catfish Bend Guest Room
Large Bathroom
TV mount
Room with King-sized Bed
PreviousNext
123
If your staying at the Catfish Bend Inn & Spa we offer 2 double beds in our 2 bedded rooms. From the floor to the top of the mattress it measures 26 inches.
0 votes
Do you allow small pets?
No, only service animals.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you allow small pets?
No, only service animals.
0 votes
Show all answers
I am terribly sorry for your frustration. I am not fully following your issue, but I take it that you had a Love Package but no couples massages were open. We do not normally offer the Spa portion of our packages at a later date but do offer different packages that may benefit you. We offer a Casino Stay & Play package that includes $20.00 in free play and a $20.00 food card. We do appreciate your business and I am terribly sorry that the person you dealt with wasn't as helpful as they should have been. Please contact me directly and I assure you I will help you in any way I can. Thank you for considering the Pzazz for your get away. My extension is 4401.
0 votes
"Ask for the "new" side. There are two sides to this hotel. Eventually, they should all be finished, but be sure."
"We had the room closest to valet parking lot. It was separated from all other rooms. Loved it!"
"I would request pool side"
"Find a room in a different hotel.........."
"Try to get on the newer (Catfish Bend) side - I think it is newer and probably in a little better shape."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catfish bend hotel burlingtoncatfish bend inn and spa
LOCATION
United StatesIowaBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing