We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Featuring over 40 luxury boutique suites, this adults only hotel includes,"The Spa-At Catfish Bend," adults only pool & spa and all of the amenities that you deserve. Stay and Play casino packages and deluxe spa packages are also available!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
67
36
15
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
36
15
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park breakfast buffet large arcade decorated nicely hot tub and pool coffee bar power outlets our honeymoon rooms are large laser tag adults casino waterpark midwest cart passes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and friendly. It’s nice they offer both a adult and kids resort into one. They have great food choice. The rooms very clean and so was the bathroom.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank richardmcwwe
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Frankly, don't expect too much, but this is a comfortable, well laid out hotel. My only complaint is the availability of power outlets for devices. Breakfast buffet that comes with the room is a nice feature. While attached to the casino, it's usually pretty quiet...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank NoVaWahoo
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here for a quick weekend for St. Patrick's Day. Cass at check in was very welcoming. The room was decorated nicely. However, the TV mounts need attention to detail as they make the room look terrible (see picture attached). The bed was great...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Cynthia H
Response from Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded 27 March 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made an impression on you. We are terribly sorry the TV was in the state you found it in. We are in the process of getting them switched out so...More

Reviewed 25 January 2018

The food was terrible. I had the veal parmesan. It was smothered in sauce and I don't think the meat was real veal. The room was noisy from some mechanical machine running down the hall. The room was dark and dingy. I was on the...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank TMP4228
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and certainly help us improve in areas we were unaware lacking. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Catfish Bend and Spa is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean and very comfortable. I did not go to the Casino, but have been there in the past and it provides ample opportunities for a Midwest Casino. The exercise room...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank ericsH465HB
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Your business is very much appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Allison S
30 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
No, only service animals.
0
Votes
Allison S
30 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
No, only service animals.
0
Votes
larry r m
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
I am terribly sorry for your frustration. I am not fully following your issue, but I take it that you had a Love Package but no couples massages were open. We do not normally offer the Spa portion of our packages at a later... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the "new" side. There are two sides to this hotel. Eventually, they should all be..."
leslieerwin06
18 Feb 2017
Read review
"We had the room closest to valet parking lot. It was separated from all other rooms. Loved it!"
icemakerking
10 Oct 2016
Read review
"I would request pool side"
19721972
13 Sep 2016
Read review
"Find a room in a different hotel.........."
PatJane1052
2 Aug 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catfish bend hotel burlingtoncatfish bend inn and spa
LOCATION
United StatesIowaBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing