We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Was there meeting family that we just wanted to sit around and visit. The employees would not us sit anywhere or sit anywhere that would accomadate 7 people. We had to end up sitting outside to be together. Employees would keep coming out on there breaks to smoke and they would sit and stare cause I'm sure we were sitting...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindylO5996HC
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience during your stay. I do thank you for your comments and actions have been made to correct this issue.

Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We have to visit Boone several times a year to see aging family. When we do require hotel accommodations, we end up at the Baymont. Over the years, the place has deteriorated beyond shame. Where are the Wyndham folks checking on their franchises? The front desk check in was efficient, the room was cool when we checked in. Our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oper8bsn
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the middle of a large undertaking in remodeling making many improvements in the hotel, painting, carpeting are examples. I do appreciate your comments as we take them very seriously and use them to improve to be a better place to stay. I hope that you give us another opportunity to have you...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Staff is rude. Our room was not clean, had to have housekeeping come vacuum white powder off the floor. Found a sweatshirt hanging in there.. not ours. Door knob on bathroom door was broke causing you to get locked inside. Plug ins don't work. Sheets don't stay on beds leaving you sleeping on the bare mattress. Doors on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy C
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You are important to us. I am sorry you were unhappy with your room and it did not meet your standards. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you that we care.

Belgrade, Maine
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelK5425IS
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Leadville, Colorado
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I stayed here for my wedding night as well as booked several rooms for family & friends before & after. The staff was very accommodating & the rooms were very nice. Having the pool was a nice touch. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skeeter82
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you can come again very soon.

Holstein
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I don't recall if this hotel had a hot tub or not. If not, that would be the only thing I might add for guest amenities to make it better. The staff and/or management (whomever made the decision) was amazing. I had a lot of time to kill in the area, waiting on family to arrive. They didn't even hesitate...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank XnajX00
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review for us. Your comments help me as a manager see where we need to improve in service. I am glad that we were able to help you out with a later check out.

Junction City, KS
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I have nothing good to say about this hotel. The wall by the shower has mold and was peeling. The air conditioner did not work and we were not given a new room. The bed skirt was frayed, torn and worn. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The pastries at breakfast were hard and stale. This was not a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobyvc
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve and Tammy W
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Iowa
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel was overrated.The staff was not particularly friendly and undertrained. The whole facility needs to be updated. It was generally clean but wear on everything. Beds we had were small double beds. I wouldn't pay more than $50 to stay here again. We paid more than double that I'm sorry to say.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaSmalltownGuy
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We came to this hotel for an out of town wedding. Blood on sheets, sheets didn't fit bed, kept coming off , carpet coming off the wall, thought fridge didn't work but they didn't even have it plugged in, air conditioning didn't work in some rooms temp outside was 95, they had try and find them another room. Some of...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrakT8032SY

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 20 in Ames
78 reviews
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
19.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Gateway Center Hotel
Gateway Center Hotel
#13 of 20 in Ames
140 reviews
21.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Ames
23.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Price Range: €79 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although it is only 2 levels there is no elevator so you need to take luggage up stairs if you have a room on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles jgzjkiwis, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a closer room”
 of 5 bubbles 417donaldk, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 5AnnA, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can leave personal items on the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Randy1157, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving. I also sent detailed email to Baymount corporate offices and I have not received any response from them.”
 of 5 bubbles 279dorothyb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5