We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Visit hotel website
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is 171 unit atrium style full service hotel just a mile from the Purdue University campus and across the street from the Purdue Research Park. Onsite we offer over 14,000 sq ft of event space with breakout rooms. Our world famous Tailgate Bar and Grill that features weekly and nightly specials as well as select entertainment. Indoor pool and spa, outdoor pool, Free internet, Cable television with 42" screens, Business Center, Refrigerator and Microwaves upon request.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
343Restaurantswithin 10 km
47Attractionswithin 10 km
Reviews & more
238Reviews
50Photos
2Q+A
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 58
  • 66
  • 63
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
booked a reservation in July - told the morning of by Keosha that I did not have a room. offered no room until I asked if I would be able to re-book. Witnessed the security guard (Bob), yelling at two guests. I confronted him later and instead of apologizing for his
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Robin, Thanks for your feedback we appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Marriott customer service called our property that night & were able to speak with us to clarify the situation. For liability reasons our guests cannot be in the swimming pool after hours & this is one responsibility of the security on site sometimes that requires speaking to be heard over a full hotel where guests may be loudly having a good time or otherwise unable to clearly understand the need to follow our posted rules for pool use. My apologies that your view of the situation resulted in a bad experience. We thank you for taking time to provide us your opinions.
Read more
The hotel needs overall updating. Its not in awful shape but has wear and tear. We had a king bed suite with a separate bedroom and living room. Lots of space in the rooms. of course the pull out couch mattress was not the greatest, and we had to call down for a blanket for
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Susan, That happens to be my favorite menu item as well thanks for mentioning it! We appreciate all your feedback!
Read more
One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. In the US. And I have stayed in some bad ones. Onetime I stayed in a Laquinta and upon entering the room there was a dog turd on the floor. This hotel was worse. It must have been a Motel 6 when the actual price was $6. Carpet was
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Earl, Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it, we are always happy to provide free bottled water among other amenities to our guests. I'd like to collect what room you were in so we can investigate the water pressure typically that isn't a complaint we hear. Thank you again for sharing your opinions.
Read more
I'm not sure what this property was before Starwood rebranded it, but it's like no other Starwood property I've ever seen. In fact, someone from corporate should probably make a visit, unless this is the property they gave to their nephew because they promised their wife that
Read more
Response from SuzanneJ797, Front Office at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Thank you for your amusing comments. Can't take this seriously.
Read more
I stayed at the property for four nights. The reviews about the chlorine smell are not exaggerated. The decor is very dated, you'll feel like you are staying in a 1950's home. They should atleast upgrade the wall paper and put in a few more lights in the room. The customer
Read more
Response from SuzanneJ797, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback, I'm so sorry about the delay in getting you the receipt. We certainly have some work to do on our service. The property will be getting a complete renovation starting next year so we hope you will visit again to see our progress. Thanks again for bringing these items to our attention so we may get them corrected.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
The shower curtains were moldy and had what looked like either blood or poop stains on the botto
The shower curtains were moldy and had what looked like either blood or poop stains on the botto
Bathroom of 117 was filthy dirty. Stains everywhere and bathtub and faucet had accumulated dirt.
Bathroom of 117 was filthy dirty. Stains everywhere and bathtub and faucet had accumulated dirt.
Bathroom of 117 was filthy dirty. Stains everywhere and bathtub and faucet had accumulated dirt.
PreviousNext
12345
Is it true there is a no refund policy, meaning, you can't cancel?
The cancel policy here is the same at most hotels. There are special events and rates polices where you cannot cancel. It just depends on the dates you want and what rate you book under. There are advance purchase rates on the internet that offer a large discount but are non-cancelable and non-refundable. Most days and rates you are allowed to cancel day of arrival.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel pet friendly?
Annie, Yes you can have a pet up to 40lbs.
1 vote
"Dont’t stay here."
"inside rooms face the pool so mind the noise, bit of the chlorine smell and might not want to open the curtains"
"Get a room on the exterior, away from the indoor courtyard pool."
"Pool area is noisy."
"There are rooms that do not face the pool. If you want quiet, ask for one of those."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
university plaza west lafayettehotel university plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
University Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaWest Lafayette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing