We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Tell City

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
17 Highway 66 East US Hwy 66 & 14th Street, Tell City, IN 47586
Getting there
Daviess County Airport42 km
Dress Regional Airport68 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
114Reviews
26Photos
1Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 8
  • 12
  • 24
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
First time in Tell City. Larger than I expected. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Quiet. The stairs were a bit steep. Had trouble finding the ice machine. Plenty of eating places nearby. Staff a little bit stand offish but ok. I would stay here again if the price was
Read more
First room they gave me was dirty and not made up second room they gave me the toilet hadn't even been flushed dead bugs in the bathroom and after an hour somebody tried getting in my room because the hotel was renting that room to them there was feces on the toilet I would never
Read more
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell City
Responded 15 Oct 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Knights Inn Tell Cityl. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had as per the review observations. Our endeavor is to give a nice stay to all our guests but need to investigate how such a shoddy situation happened as mentioned by you. In any case we shall do a thorough investigation and take concrete actions to improve everything which needs to ensure a satisfactory guest experience. Please do reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
The room was nice, modern and clean. Very friendly staff, Everyone I encountered show respect in their work. Don julio, the on-site restaurant serves Mexican cusine and live entertainment. Definitely recommend to other travellers
Read more
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell City
Responded 7 Sep 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Kningts Inn Tell City It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I recently stayed at knights inn inn tell city in for couple of nights , my experience was very good. Friendly staff very comfortable room and amenities. Would highly recommend you stay at this property.
Read more
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell City
Responded 18 Jun 2017
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Non smoking room smelled like smoke and the bathroom was dirty but the bed was clean and the price was right. You get what you pay for. Breakfast was packaged honey buns and the coffee tasted like dirty water. Took 15 minutes for the person at the desk to find my reservation.
Read more
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell City
Responded 15 Jun 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about Knights Inn here in Tell City. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because of several issues, including slow service. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementKnights Inn Tell City
Spacious room
Window A/C unit in wall- wire hanging out of wall
tub cracked
shower curtain area rusted
Photo provided by managementKnights Inn Tell City
Room with added Amenities
Previous
do you take cash
I have always used Credit Cards, You would need to call them first. The rooms are not fancy by any means but going into the off season you can get cheaper rates.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Uppers away from street.."
"All loud all ok size a/c loud at night"
"go somewhere else"
"Sleep in car across street"
"Pass this place up. Sleep in your car or in a dumpster."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn tell city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Tell City
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaTell City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing