We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn South Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn South Bend
 Click to rate
Adelphi, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel needs a little face lift here and there, but overall it is a good value for the money. Staff was attentive. We've had no problems with the bed or the rooms though the water pressure wasn't great in our room. Didn't try the pool or breakfast; just needed a place for the night on our way to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne G
southbendin, Manager at Quality Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. we very much appreciate your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Sincerely, Jessica Trosper

Ann Arbor
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This hotel was an excellent value for price we paid (approx. 60$/night for 2 queen beds). Front check-in staff extremely helpful, polite. Room/bathroom clean, beds/pillows extremely comfortable. Room had microwave and small refrigerator (though this did "hum" intermittently throughout night). Included continental breakfast was more than adequate: cereal, bagels/rolls/toast, hot eggs, sausage, waffle maker, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee/tea, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMomof2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just needed a place to spend the night on our road trip and booked a room through Priceline's Express Deal, so we didn't know which hotel we were getting until we paid. This hotel was not a disappointment. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Check-in was efficient. Breakfast in the morning was nice (similar to Holiday Inn Express)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pixycon
southbendin, Manager at Quality Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your stay. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jessica Trosper

Grove City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We usually stay at B & B's and for good reason. We decided since this place was near Notre Dame, we'd stay here. Big mistake. Room was dirty. Curtains were stained, carpeting in need of cleaning, tub stained black on the bottom, and the office chair was broken and leaning to one side. We requested to NOT have cleaning person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GAK012973
southbendin, Manager at Quality Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations of our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us. I'm happy to inform you we have recently done some upgrading not only to our rooms, but...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

When we checked in, the front desk person was friendly. Our room was decently sized and appeared clean. We like extra blankets and towels, so we had called down to request extras. My husband tracked a maid down and got towels, but we had to ask multiple times for the blanket. We had to call down and complain about children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan C
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Was pretty happy with my stay. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and good size. Nothing fancy but had a good stay. The only complaint I have is the room fridge was unbelievably loud and I had to turn it off to prevent it from rattling all night. Overall I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We weren't told when we made a reservation that the Fremont Ice Wolves hockey league would be staying the same night and having an event at the hotel. We needed a quite stop on the road for the last night of a very exhausting cross country sleep and instead walked into what felt like a war zone. Children were running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmyann81
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I am not really sure where to begin other then saying that if given the choice I want to stay at Quality Inn from here on out. I want to give a special thanks to Katie for her extreme kindness to my family and I during a rough trip. The room itself was very comfortable and very clean. I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel S
Orchard Park New York
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Colorado. Great value! Room was clean, staff was super friendly and there was a wonderful Chinese restaurant next door, Hope Ping. As far as dog friendly hotels, this was a great find!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Beattyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I was prepared to give this property a very good rating as being a good value for the price, until I tried to clean up the morning after my stay. The shower did not work. Thankfully I was not too dirty so I just washed the high and low spots by running some water in the sink. I reported the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
southbendin, Manager at Quality Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations of our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us. I'm happy to inform you we have recently done some upgrading not only to our rooms, breakfast...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
5.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
0.5 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in South Bend
80 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bend

Address: 215 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637 (Formerly Jameson Inn South Bend)
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: €67 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Signature Inn South Bend
South Bend Signature Inn
South Bend Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to be sure the shower works.”
millenniumhwy, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great choice, stay here!!!”
DEBBYB_10, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here, I would opt for the 2nd floor.”
cmooneychi, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“hopefully there is a room available NOT near a yappy constantly barking dog !!!!”
777betsyh, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
P1824HYsusanb, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5