We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed their for 2 nights and had Beatles in our room both nights. We called the front desk and were told they would take care of them..no one came either night... will not be back. The rooms also smelled bad and floor was dirty.. we had cobwebs in corners of the room as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This hotel was such a disappointment. The booking site indicated the usual room rate is $379/night. I can't imagine paying that for this hotel. The rooms are adequate. The amenities are poor. Doors with locks are not locked I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Golfergirl6622
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Golfergirl6622. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We were unaware that one of the entrances to the hotel was not working properly. I have shared your comments with the Waterford team and that entrance has been repaired. Comments like...

Reviewed 12 July 2015

My family and I arrived late at night, around 11:30 on a Wed. night, the hotel looked vacant. The night clerk did not seem friendly at all. He seemed irritated and agitated with questions we had about using the luggage cart, since we had tons of luggage. He assigned us a room on the first floor towards the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angiebre
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Angiebre. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is important as we continue to strive to improve. I will be sharing your feedback with the Waterford team. If you would like to discuss your stay, please feel free to call me at 574-272-5220. Best Regards, Carla Watson

Albany, NY
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This property is older and still needs some work, but the staff is eager to please and there is good value for the price. Prices were very reasonable for graduation weekend and I appreciated that they did not gouge their customers as other local hotels were doing that weekend. We have also stayed during football weekends. During graduation and football...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler110
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff. I will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to you visiting Waterford Estates Lodge again in the future. Best Regards, Carla Watson

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel is the only one in South Bend that didn't triple its rates for graduation weekend or require a two-night stay. Having said that, the hotel is average at best. The beds were too soft, and there is no elevator. On the other hand, it is very convenient to campus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
West Michigan
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We were here for a Rugby tournament. We stayed in room 313 (king bed) and we very happy with the room. Comfortable and clean, the carpet should be replaced but otherwise the room was large with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and small closet. This was a nice area to set up our in room bar! Built in flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunFamily04
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We really appreciate the feedback to help us improve our customer service. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We provide assorted pastries, eggs, cereal and fresh fruit. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

The bottom line is, don't stay here. They put me in room 162 with half the rooms empty. This room was the worst ever as it was next to the noisy ice making machine, which woke me up at 4am and I couldn't fall back asleep. Pros: * Room is clean * Free parking * Location is good near ND...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prodigiouswizard
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Prodigiouswizard, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I sincerely, apologize that you were not satisfied with the location of your room. Our goal is to have our guest leave happy. In the future kindly contact the manager on duty so that immediate corrective action can take place. Thank you again for your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 May 2015

There are many great hotels near Notre Dame; unfortunately, we picked this hotel during our visit. Horrible place! Staff is extremely rude from check-in to check-out; the place is extremely dirty; the food was horrible, the carpet was disgusting. There's a reason why the place looks abandoned, because it should be.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M G
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our guest are important to us and we value your comments to help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the poor customer service that you received from our staff. I also regret the negative impression we have made. I wish you have brought...

boston
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while attending an event at ND. The hotel is one of dozens along 31 that service ND events. Some are scary. This hotel, even though not a 5 star, was ok. Much better than I though it was going to be. Friendly staff, weak breakfast. Right across the street from a Dunkin. Go there instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack_b1
Chicagoland
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Went to check this hotel out for our upcoming Spring Tour with our car club. The hotel was clean, rooms were updates (Flat Screen with Refrig and Microwave with granite countertops and enough towels - both hanging up and in a linen cabinet underneath the granite sink. Outside looks a little dated but then - you're not paying $190 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PROF_CONSULTANT

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 29 in South Bend
103 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the airport, in South Bend, this hotel is close to St. Mary's College, Hesburgh Library, and University of Notre Dame. Also nearby are Snite Museum and Basilica of the Sacred Heart. PLEASE NOTE: The indoor pool will be closed from July 27- August 7. Waterford Estates Lodge features an indoor/outdoor pool(seasonal) and spa. Other amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access. The Bend Pub & Grill is open for dinner Wednesday-Saturday starting at 4pm. Guestrooms have refrigerators,microwaves,air conditioning,and complimentary wireless Internet access. Minimum check-in age is 21. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

Address: 52890 SR 933 North, South Bend, IN 46637 (Formerly Ramada Inn - South Bend)
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: €72 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend Hotel South Bend
Waterford Estate Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rear wing rooms have extra door leading directly outside to the parking lot. VERY convenient for pets & access to your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles 853karlac, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from indoor pool for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles roxanneprue, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want a window room that looks outside specify, mine looked at a inside wall.”
 of 5 bubbles mhcl2016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room for your needs; as a family or couple or single.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsN8643QZ, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the front of the property (by the lobby).”
 of 5 bubbles W5693QOcharlesd, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5