We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Shipshewana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Shipshewana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 642: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Shipshewana
 Click to rate
Brownsburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older motel and the mattress in the rooms we have stayed in need to be replaced. Reclining chairs are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
New Braunfels, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Rooms are spacious and clean. Full breakfast buffet offered. Staff are very nice and friendly. I went to the breakfast room just as they were closing up and the worker helped me make fresh waffles and kept asking if there was anything else that I wanted. He could have said I'm sorry we are closed. We will come back. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

Dear Janice. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thanks, Nitin

Ossian
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to the Super 8 Hotel because we had a good experience there this time last year. We realize it is a budget hotel, which is what we look for when taking short trips. This time we were disappointed. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned when we stopped back in after being away for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Naperville, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They allow pets here and that's fine, but they should be kept in rooms further away from guests without dogs - especially when the owners leave the dog in the room first thing in the morning for a couple of hours. The barking dog woke us up in the morning and kept us from falling back asleep. I complained when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gottahavefaith
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and understand how frustrating that must have been. We will do our best to make the improvements you mentioned and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better...

Shipshewana, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am on the road couple 2-3 days a week between New Jersey and Illinois and company I work for has a $75 per night policy for hotel. This place was $75 per night and I only stayed one night which was one night too much. So with that said you know I have stayed in many of crap holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpalocko
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

Dear Palocko G Thank you for taking the time to leave us your recent review. We greatly apologize for our hotel and service experience and we expect much better from our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly with any other questions or comments you may have. Again, we apologize and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location . But rather odd place. All the electrical items were unplugged in the room. Nice clean sheets and bed was nice. Clock was flashing the wrong time, all the lights needed to be plugged in the outlets. Was in a tornado warning and no one from the facility told us were to go for safety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharBear2014
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we have discuss the issue with our housekeeping staff to making sure all the electrical items are...

Big Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9514HOcarolyns
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and fresh. The motel was right next to the event center and other attractions. The breakfast was great,plenty of "hot" choices. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgE1621MR
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thanks, Nitin

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanb746
Nitin P, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipshewana
0.2 km away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
0.5 km away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
642 reviews
2.5 km away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
16.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
18.3 km away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Shipshewana, a block away from the world famous Flea Market & Auction place and about half a mile from the downtown Shipshewana. Enjoy the shopping, dining and entertainment while lodging within a mile of the heart of Shipshewana. With a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor in 2012 and 2013, Super 8 Shipshewana provides clean, comfortable rooms for lodging with quite a few complimentary amenities to go along with. Some of them are:• Free Super Start Full Hot breakfast.• Free wireless internet• Cable television including free Premium channels like HBO• 24 hours of fresh coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby• Handicap accessible rooms with one or two beds available• Guest Laundry facility• Pets are welcome for a small fee• Free local calls• All interior corridors• In room safe• Truck or bus parking• Group rates or Package rates available • AAA, AARP, Government, Military, Senior Citizens discount offered• Wyndham Rewards program honored without black out dates• In room Refrigerators & Microwave So, come on over and have a fun filled vacation in Shipshewana, IN and make Super 8 your lodging destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Shipshewana

Address: 740 S van Buren St, Shipshewana, IN 46565-8611
Region: United States > Indiana > Shipshewana
Price Range: €62 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shipshewana 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shipshewana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shipshewana
Shipshewana Super Eight
Shipshewana Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Shipshewana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perrysburg, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Shipshewana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far away from the "pet" rooms.”
gottahavefaith, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here. Pay a couple bucks more for a property elsewhere”
gpalocko, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dog owners are usually placed on the 1st floor. Being a dog owner, I liked the fact that they did allow pets. Charges were $10 per night.”
Rickyd1948, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so ask for first floor room if have trouble climbing stairs”
RoyH78, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor, right above the check in counter and was totally quiet, with a pleasant view to the south.”
alisonv211, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5