We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Owensville, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

After researching this hotel and finding so many negative comments, I was hesitant to stay here. I called to talk to the desk personnel direct to see if maybe things had changed. Brandi was very helpful and informed me that yes, there had been some issues with housekeeping, but that had been taken care of. I went ahead and booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tamann
Management response:

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We did hit a snag for a little bit, but we are building a strong team and are getting back on track quickly. The girl you refer to is one of our newer staff and has done a great job, and I will definitely pass on your compliments. We hope... More 

Gas City, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great place to stay overnight so we didn't have as far to drive the next day on our way to Cave Country Canoes in southern Indiana. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming; room clean and comfortable. We did check-in via the mobile app and our room was ready before we arrived. Disappointed the hot tub was cool and no jets... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjnita
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stopped here on our way to Louisville and Bowling Green. Housekeeping was very poor. Old cheese was left in the fridge, what appeared to be dried blood was in the shower and wallpaper above the A/C was hanging with mold behind it. It looked like housekeeping ran through the room to clean it. Hot tub was not working. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mushvandal
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had with housekeeping during your stay. We have very high standards for cleanliness, and I am very sorry we fell short. We will be sharing this review with the housekeeping staff, in an effort to improve our standards. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel was clean & well kept with a friendly staff. We stayed here before continuing the next morning to Nashville, In. . The price point was just right for our overnight stay. Will stay again when we travel that way. Stayed at another Fairfield Inn outside of Louisville on the way home that was horrible. Management is doing a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynnr462
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Seymour, IN on Friday, July 22, 2016. It looks to be a nice new hotel, however when we attempted to check in at about 5:30 PM, there were already some pretty irritated guests in the lobby waiting for their rooms too. The issue was that the rooms were not ready, and from what... More 

Helpful?
Thank erongers
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to do a review, we always value feedback. I apologize that this is the experience you had during your stay. We have been going through a lot of changes and have had some confusion during the process, but I assure you we are back on track and we would love to have you back... More 

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I went to check in at 7:00 pm and they told me my room was not ready yet and it would be ready in an hour if I wanted to go get dinner. We went to dinner, came back. They gave us our room key and went to the room and door was open and room hadn't been cleaned yet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank coreyhunger
Management response:

I am very sorry about the long wait for your room. We have definitely suffered from lack of staff, but we have all new people and we are happy to welcome them to our Fairfield family. We are now back to where we need to be, and we would love to see you again if you are ever in the... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
1,107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hard bed made for good sleep and handicap room was a great shower Experiance. The place was clean and quiet. The air was good and could be made dark. The clerk was nice had an interesting necklace with a story to go with it. The place was close to all we were interested in.

Helpful?
Thank rogersober
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We reserved our room online and as always, I request 2 pack-n-plays for our infant twins. When we arrived, Ashley at the front desk advised that they were already in our room. We entered and the pack-n-plays were set up, equipped with bedding and had a complimentary baby lotion and soap. We really felt welcomed and each of the employees... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great review. It was really nice to have you guys here with us. The kids were great! Customer service is one skill we value very highly, I will be passing this on to the rest of my team and we hope to see you again sometime!! More 

CHANDLER
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I checked in on Friday and checked out on Saturday. My son had training at a local Lutheran camp. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly. I visited the pool and the hot tub each day and it was cleaned and well stocked. I've stayed here once since and will always return to this hotel when staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
Christina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your or our expectations. We hope for the opportunity to better your experience. Please contact me the next time you are passing through and we will make this right for you. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The location was great. Right off of the highway and close to several restaurants. Stayed here on the way to and on the way back from our destination. Rooms were nice, but the bathroom in our first room was disappointing - light over the mirror didn't work, there were no kleenexes in the dispenser, and someone failed to take a... More 

Helpful?
Thank hcpeach
Christina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your or our expectations. We hope for the opportunity to better your experience. Please contact me the next time you are passing through and we will make this right for you. More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 11 in Seymour
398 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Seymour
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#6 of 11 in Seymour
59 reviews
31.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
429 reviews
31.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour ,The newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located from I-65, your half way stop between Louisville and Indianapolis, and near businesses such as Wal-mart Distribution Center, Schneck Medical Hospital and Aisin. From a stylish lobby to contemporary rooms, you will be delighted to find modern amenities and services at the great value you expect from Marriott. After spending a day out on the road, at work, or taking in local attractions, you can relax in a luxurious bed with crisp linens, take a dip in the in-door heated pool, or de-stress in the Spa. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour you will never start your day on an empty stomach with our complimentary Early Eats breakfast buffet, which includes hot items, before heading out to continue your travels, to work, or to play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Address: 327 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-9684 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott)
Region: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Price Range: €90 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room opposite the highway, facing the golf course.”
  • Small Room w/ 2 Double Beds
 of 5 bubbles bobsU1479IG, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JoeFlacco_NJ, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room further away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles bigsur221, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from highways are much quieter !”
 of 5 bubbles K7657OWjohnh, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor if you want easy access to your car, or want to keep an eye on it.”
 of 5 bubbles lizardgrace, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay