We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santa's Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Santa\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 364: English reviews
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well we went to Santa Lodge right after Christmas, Dec 26-27. And it was the PERFECT time to go! Absolutely no one was around! Santa even came up to the dinning area and sat with us as we ate! Then he read the kiddos a book and milk and cookies! THe place was so magical and so BIG! ( very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaZig
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We appreciate the kind feedback regarding Christmas season here at Santa's Lodge! We focus on creating a magical experience for those in this special season and we are so happy to hear you appreciated that. We would love to have you back in the future! Sincerely, Managment

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's pricey for the room, but I stay with the Christmas package and got breakfast and dinner for 4. I brought my 2 sisters, brother in law and nephew. They were not happy with the rooms. Dinner with Santa is OK, really packed. Rooms are severely outdated. Only decorations are in the lobby, which was a disappointment being Santa's Lodge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms and the Christmas packages. We do get very busy during the Christmas dinners but do our best to keep things moving along. We have all new mattresses in our rooms and have additional updates planned for the future. We do appreciate your feedback...

Bowie, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

To be honest, the inn itself is a bit older. My guess is, though, if you're going to Santa Claus IN, you're not looking for the most recent/modern location. It's quaint to be true, and the lobby is full of Santa Claus/Christmas decorations. I was only here for one night. Bed was comfortable, warm water, so for me it served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew Maria S
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the lobby, atmosphere, and beds! We sure hope to have you back for another stay in the future! Sincerely, Management

Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Santas Lodge is the only motel close to Holiday World. The rooms are old and need updating. Remote did not work, coffee pot, bed was bad. The employees are very nice and very kid friendly. For the convenience not having the best it was nice to be that close

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katsulvan
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the convenience to Holiday World. We appreciate your feedback regarding the property and your room, and will be addressing your concerns. Again, thank you for helping us improve and staying with us! We hope to see...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and each time I'm hoping it will be better..like to stay there due to location...however the beds are so uncomfortable and many updates are need. Probably will not stay here next year. We had four rooms and all the beds was about the same. They need to most differently get some new mattress in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmoore615
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our beds, and have updates planned for the future. We do remodel our rooms on a rotating basis, and we hope you should notice if you choose to return in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback on ways we can improve! Sincerely, Management

Paris, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Overall the Lodge was fine. Buffet food was just average/breakfast food could have been a lot hotter. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Entire property could use updating and several of the "decorations" at the entrance could be lethal weapons should any child fall on them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndi559
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable beds! We thank you for your feedback regarding the restaurant and facility. We hope to have you back in the future! Sincerely, Management

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We expected this to be over $100 a night, but no. It was about $69 and they do a military discount. The decorations give guests a jolly feeling and the place is close to all of the town's attractions. There is a pool, hot tubs, a restaurant, continental breakfast, playground, gift shop, photo ops, and more. The rooms are Spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTennesseePostcard
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you very much for your recent review! We truly appreciate the positive feedback regarding the price, decorations, pool, and all we have to offer! We are glad to hear you recommend us and we sure hope to have you back in the future! Sincerely, Management

Warren, MI
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I can't review the rooms, only the restaurant and common areas. There is a great Christmas theme throughout. The restaurant offered a very good breakfast at a reasonable price. There was a nice gift shop and lots to see in the lobby. The property was clean and well maintained and the staff professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank motorcity70
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you very much for your recent review on the restaurant! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, the food, and the lobby. We hope to see you back in the future! Sincerely, Management

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Nice decor and very convenient in location to Holiday World. Staff is super friendly, and the rates are competitive to other area hotels that are further away. Only complaint I had was the mattress was super hard, but otherwise the hotel was fairly clean. The buffet is OK, wish they had more selection for breakfast for the price we paid....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you very much for your recent review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the décor and convenience to Holiday World, as well as feeding the fish! We also thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and the mattresses. We hope to have you back for another stay in the future! Sincerely, Management

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We didn't see this hotel on their website and we don't know why. We had a great stay and kids loved the zip lines and lobby. Beautiful grounds and lake and we loved the pools. Rooms were nice and clean too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelleSmith2012
SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you so much for your recent review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We sure hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Management

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
64 reviews
11.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Budget Host Stone's Motel
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
82 reviews
29.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyday is a Holiday when you stay at Santa’s Lodge. You’ll be welcomed at Santa’s Lodge with a vaulted lobby soaring 37 feet into the Southern Indiana skyline. The hand-hewn timbers are actually from the barn that stood on this same site in 1883. The beautiful cedar and oak wood creates a natural setting for our antique Christmas decorations including our Canadian horse-drawn sleigh! Our year-round Christmas décor and lodge setting will surround you with a sense of warmth and pleasure through our 170 guestrooms and suites.Located about a half mile away, we are the closest hotel to Holiday World and Splashin' Safari, home to three world class roller coasters and the number 2 water park in the world! We have a putt-putt mini golf course and arcade right across the street at Frosty's Fun Center. Our shelter house is located right next to the playground for a great picnic opportunity. Take time in the morning to relax on our deck overlooking the lake while eating breakfast from St. Nick's Restaurant.Our Family suites allow the parents to have a little privacy while vacationing with the kids in addition to giving you a little leg room to relax and spend quality time together. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa's Lodge

Address: 91 W Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-6123
Region: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Price Range: €74 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Also Known As:
Santa`s Hotel Santa Claus
Santas Hotel Santa Claus
Lodge Santas
Santas Santa Claus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa's Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Santa's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They say they are renovating rooms so ask when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles J5852SMmarkp, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would probably be quietest. We were on bottom floor and had lots of foot noise above!”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndi559, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles garyhG3250VA, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest an upper floor room due to the thin ceilings and noise level of those above.”
 of 5 bubbles JLB200, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the Comfort INN”
 of 5 bubbles lebaylor45, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5