We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Classic Inn

Expedia.comUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$107*
US$145*
US$108*
US$145*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Classic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Classic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Loose Creek Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

When traveling I-70 we look for a comfortable bed, as well as a quiet clean room. Well done. No complaints. Young lady at the front desk welcomes you with a sincere friendly attitude. The train does roll by, however we did not find it disrupting. Set the fan on the a/c unit on high for white noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RacieKate
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you liked your stay and thank you for your feedback.

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

First of all the accommodations in the hotel were great! The evening staff was wonderful and the evening management was outstanding!! The bad part war the breakfast in the morning. They were out of everything and getting more food from the kitchen was too much to ask. The morning staff wasn't anywhere to be found. The room was excellent!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arrooster1
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I am sorry that breakfast was not satisfactory. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Very good room, clean, staff looked after our needs, Check in and check out was very good, quick and easy, Staff directed my wife and I too a very nice restaurant for dinner. We walked to the restaurant and back. They were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8723OLjamesr
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Austin Tx, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Hotel is old dirty and smells like mole or mildew, the room did not do room service, the breakfast was so bad had to go to IHOP to eat. was supposed to stay for 14 days while working left after 2 nights, train coming by every hour

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucef420
Sam P, Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, I am really sorry for the bad experience. The housekeeping and breakfast department are made aware of the experience you had on your stay. We will take measures that this will not happen again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

When traveling from our home in Canada to visit family in the states we always stay at the Best Western in Richmond, Indiana. An excellent stop-over! It is in an excellent location, right off the main highway. Several restaurants and gas stations are close-by. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you George for letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us when ever you are passing by. Hope to see you again.

Saint Louis
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stopped here by chance on an Eastbound drive to PA and liked it so much we made a point of stopping here again on the return trip. Both night managers we dealt with were super accommodating, giving us a great price without any prior reservation. The beds were particularly comfortable, and even the breakfast was better than you normally get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed over night at Best Western Richmond. Great rate, Good hotel and all the accommodations. Free breakfast. Right off interstate and close to shopping, eating and entertainment. Would recommend and will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Sam P, Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Rocky Top, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Nice hotel, clean, quiet & well maintained. Good location & Great breakfast variety and very clean. We were In area for family funeral and would definately stay at this Best Western if/when returning to Richmond..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5Mamaw63
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a family funeral. The room we had was in great condition and clean. Bathroom was clean, too (a big think my wife always notices!). We only ate breakfast there one morning. It was typical. Nothing to shout about but good nonetheless. Staff were nice. The night-shift guy could've seemed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WmBClark
Sam P, Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel

Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We traveled to the area because my son was playing in a local basketball tournament. The rooms were clean, the front desk friendly, and the breakfast was good. We had a room on the first floor, which I usually try to avoid because they are generally noisier, but to my surprise, it wasn't noisy at all. My son enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandra219
Sam P, Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
62 reviews
35.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Classic Inn

Address: 533 W Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374-2641
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Price Range: €85 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Classic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Classic Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Beecher,Il
3 months ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oswego, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Classic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible room 115”
Dave55MO, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“There are train tracks running along backside of hotel -- not too bad, but there are trains.”
  • Night stand not wiped down prior to my arriving.
  • Bed throw (not the actual sheets, blankets, but a decorative throw)
paintgirlchgo, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the end of a hall and was quiet. The hotel was generally quiet.”
TravelSpirit19, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing front are quieter due to train tracks in rear”
hoosierdaddy12500, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“FYI, there is an active railroad right beside the hotel. You could hear it when it the trains roll through but it didn't keep me awake.”
WmBClark, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$108
BestWestern.comUS$107
HotelQuicklyUS$145
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates