We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swan Lake Resort

Booking.comUS$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Swan Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Swan Lake Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone in the group loved Swan Lake. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and the restaurant was good. We will, undoubtedly return in the future. Thank you for the great service. Oh, some said they would like a bigger variety at breakfast (i.e. sausage gravy and biscuits....lol).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladykunnan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing place to stay and play. Facilities and rooms very clean. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Course was kept very well and ran very efficient. We will be scheduling another visit this year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pagecpt
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your Stay & Play package. The best compliment we receive is being told you will return - thank you! I hope you enjoyed the new refrigerator in your room - now all hotel rooms have one! Thanks again.

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic trip, two top notch courses, excellent restaurant and Accommodations! Excellent customer service all around ! Especially Kristen who reserved our stay and made it easy to book. Will be booking Again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3462FIrm
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

We are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning to return. Thank you for your review and kind words.

Oak Brook, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I travel extensively for business and must say this is one of the worst experiences I've had in quite some time. When arriving to my room, it was not clean and I also noticed there was no refrigerator. I approach the front desk asking if they had any rooms with refrigerators as I have medication that is temperature sensitive. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

Folks, since this was posted I have struggled with how to respond. The top ranked (by TripAdvisor) hotel receiving a one star review is ridiculous and undeserved. When we make mistakes we own up to them. Apologies are made and action taken to demonstrate our sincerity in having no guest leave us displeased. There are two and only two statements...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We had our wedding at Swan Lake. It was fantastic. The staff was great, The food was fantastic. We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Our room was nice, and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan H
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

Megan, Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for allowing us to host your wedding reception. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your kind words and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Nice property- fairly priced but REALLY?? Heavy iron concentrated in the water? Disgusting! My husband asked if it was a maintenance issue- the reply was "Nope! This is the way it always is!" Brushed teeth with bottled water and taking a shower was a horrible task. The smell, feel, and taste were just terrible. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4everPaul
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

Our property's water supply comes from several wells on property and I'm sorry you did not find it to your liking. Before reaching the hotel, water runs through an enormous water softener system and it is unusual to receive a complaint on it. However, it did upset you and for that I apologize.

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Came here for a wedding (only stayed one night). The room was fine, clean, beds were fine. The "deluxe" breakfast was very average. Basically, everything was average, except the price. I felt the price was way too high for just an average experience, plus it was late fall when no one is golfing at the resort, so I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

Audrey, Thank you for your comments. It seems your overall impression of us is that you were satisfied with everything but the hotel room rate. We are diligent in ensuring our rates are competitive with local hotels and in checking the weekend you stayed with us, I see our rates were at the same level as those in Plymouth and...

Suffern, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Although I only stayed 1 night, the staff and the hotel were both excellent. The room was clean, updated and well appointed. Better than a chain hotel stay. I wish I had my golf clubs! Comfy bed and great pillows!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed yourself. Please come visit us again next spring or summer - and don't forget your golf clubs! Two 18 hole golf courses will await you.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I found this little gem when I needed to travel for work. There wasn't a lot to choose from in the area so I thought I'd check it out. I was pleasantly surprised! The staff are extremely accommodating and the grounds are stunning! I also asked for an updated room and was so happy to get one at no extra...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DivineDiner77
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance - very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our staff - they sincerely want every guest to have the same experience as you did. We hope you stay with us again and thank you for your 5 star review.

Anderson
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Great hotel and conference stay at this hotel. Very nice rooms and great conference amenities. Very cordial staff. Great restaurant menu. Good free hot food breakfast buffet. Looks like they could accommodate a group of 300 well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this review

John, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself during the conference we hosted. With 30,000 square feet of meeting space and a state of the art a/v system, we enjoy hosting conferences and weddings of all sizes - we can and have accommodated 300 attendees easily. Thank you again.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
46 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
20.6 km away
Culver Cove Resort
Culver Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Culver
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
141 reviews
38.9 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
34.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swan Lake Resort offers two championship 18 hole golf courses, 91 deluxe hotel rooms, 2 extra-large suites, 4 rustic log cabins, 6 quaint cottages, 8 fairway villas, and a fairway house. Deluxe non-smoking King, Deluxe non-smoking Queen beds, King suite. Two on site restaurants,banquet and conference center, all inclusive destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Lake Resort

Address: 5203 Plymouth Laporte Trl, Swan Lake Resort, Plymouth, IN 46563-8863
Region: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Price Range: €127 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Swan Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Lake Hotel Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the top floor, we had the first floor and could hear every step above us. Very annoying.”
824audreye, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rural setting on a 36 hole golf resort”
215JOHNS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool are great”
gwayne409, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a golf course view.”
glogue34, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean and close to everything!”
195joet, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$144
PricelineUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates