We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abe Martin Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Abe Martin Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Abe Martin Lodge
 Click to rate
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the off season, not busy, maybe 2 dozen cars in the parking lot. Staff was very friendly and professional. However our 1st room had a horrible squealing bathroom vent fan. The desk immediately put us in another room with a fan that just rumbled loudly with no squeal, so we gave up a took it. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnigan58
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Abe Martin Lodge. I hope our Maintenance crew was able to address the situation when you had your fan/heat issues. Unfortunately being inside a state park, nature tries to come visit us in the lodge from time to time. I hope were able to address that situation as well. The restaurant...

Hebron, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few day getaway during the week. Was winter, so not a whole bunch to do in the area. The lodge is very nice and well kept. The lodge rooms are very clean and roomy. Great view of the woods. TV has minimal channels and buzzing noise for some of the channels. The aquatic area is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenkebach36
Chris F, Assisatant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of the Abe Martin Lodge. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the aquatic center, and breakfast in the Little Gem Restaurant. I will let the specific servers know that you praised them in your review, we always like to share any guest service reviews with the staff! It’s unfortunate that you didn’t...

Ellettsville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the grand kids and stayed the night in the Abe Martin Lodge. There was nothing wrong with the room. It was clean and well cared for. The lodge itself is very nice. The bathrooms really need updated, including the pool bathroom. I gave this an average rating because we were the first in the pool that morning, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samandjody
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Abe Martin Lodge. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the aquatic center! I’m sorry to hear that the bathroom facilities were not cleaned in a timely matter, and I will check into it. We pride ourselves on customer service and will address customer service techniques with everyone, to make sure all of our...

new albany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a family cabin inside Brown County State Park that was a part of the Abe Martin Lodge. The cabin was awesome, in a beautiful setting - even in the middle of February. It had an adequately supplied kitchen, and was spacious, yet cozy. Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed this cabin. Our night's fee included a visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinlbe
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of the Abe Martin Lodge! I am glad to hear you got to enjoy the Aquatic Center, and Family Cabin. The Aquatic Center is great for all ages, with areas for the kids, and the Hot Tub for adults, so it’s good to hear you all enjoyed it! We hope to see you back...

Evansville, IN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great weekend stay! Got to do a little hiking, swam in the pool area, and overall were very pleased. The only down side was that my daughter slipped in the pool area and bruised her tail bone. She was not running and I was standing right with her. Be careful on those wet stones! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redpepper74
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience of you time with us, and we appreciate your review of the Abe Martin Lodge. If you could, please give me a call at 877.265.6343 I would like to discuss the slip with you. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and I truly hope everyone is alright! I am glad to hear...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot speak to the cabins, but I spent a lovely night and day in the main lodge, which is well-furnished, the antithesis of a chain motel (lots of idiosyncratic but interesting artifacts; even the furniture is cute and "woodsy"). The grounds are excellent for hiking, and the dining room has excellent breakfasts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of our Lodge! I am glad you got to hit the trails, and enjoy our amazing breakfast buffet. We love hearing about great guest experiences! Come back soon!

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lodge has a lot of charm with it's stone and wood beams. It's not modern and shows it's age but that all leads to the rustic atmosphere of this place. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and adequate. All in all, we had a great stay and will return for the charm and relaxed atmosphere of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokiesJunkie
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Good day, and thank you for staying with us at the Abe Martin Lodge! We pride ourselves on our great guest service, and are grateful to hear about your experience at the lodge. We try to keep the lodge as comfortable as possible, with our many lounging areas, and fireplaces. We hope to see you back soon!

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My daughter and I have been meaning to check out the Abe Martin Lodge for some time, never been there in all my trips to Brown County. The weather in February, 2017 when we went was insane – 64 degrees. The attractive lodge, built in the 1930’s from onsite timber and stone, is nestled within the park but not hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our facility. I am sorry to hear some of our food selections were not up to our high standards. Please know that the food and beverage department has been made aware of your review, in hopes to avoid this situation from happening in the future. We are well known for our soup and salad...

INDIANAPOLIS
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Check in process was a fiasco - employee had no knowledge of inn & location of rooms & Asst Mgr Chris F. had no customer skills in handling situation. Food served @ the dinner was cold by the time it reached the table - rolls were hard as a rock - catfish was literally dripping in grease (totally inedible). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue U
West Lafayette
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We took advantage of the winter 2-for-1 stay and had a comfortable king bed in a large room. Some rather sloppy repairs had been made to the wallpapered wall where two double beds had been and there was a stain on the carpet, damage to the bathroom door. The bath is small but adequate and they haven’t installed a bow-out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mack3065
Chris F, Assistant General Manager at Abe Martin Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on the Abe Martin Lodge. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Some of our rooms are enjoying a refresh soon and hopefully you can come see them! The “stay two nights for the price of one” special is a great way to enjoy the Brown County Park, and Abe Martin Lodge at...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.0 km away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#1 of 6 in Nashville
289 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Nashville
190 reviews
0.0 km away
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Go...
#57 of 178 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
399 reviews
0.0 km away
Canyon Inn
Canyon Inn
#1 of 2 in Spencer
108 reviews
0.0 km away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 25 in Nashville
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abe Martin Lodge nestled in the hills of Brown County State Park, has 84 guest rooms, new indoor aquatic center, gift shop, two lobbies, one with a fireplace, 20 housekeeping cabins, 56 rustic cabins and rustic dining room open daily. The lodge has beautiful outdoor verandas overlooking the sloping back lawn, park and the hills. The Lodge truly has accommodations to meet any need, with ample meeting rooms for business meetings, reunions, weddings, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abe Martin Lodge

Address: Brown County State Park, Nashville, IN 47448
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Price Range: €44 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Abe Martin Hotel Nashville
Abe Martin Motel
Abe Martin Lodge Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abe Martin Lodge staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Fishers, Indiana
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Abe Martin Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room carefully before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles Finnigan58, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room that was 2 doors away from the pool entrance, very awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles samandjody, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring mousetraps”
 of 5 bubbles 986nataliel, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Lodge, or get a newer family cabin”
 of 5 bubbles dwayneh627, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rustic cabins if at all possible. The lodge is a much better bet and worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieV699, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5