We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Delphos, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel was nice, front desk staff must of been new cause he checked us in but didn't tell us where anything was also he checked in the people after us and gave them key cards to our room. Morning staff also seemed confused about printing a receipt. Breakfast didn't have many choices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kellykE9504TQ
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our front desk team. The reason our team was not up to par was because they were still under training, but its not an excuse to not satisfying a guest during their stay. Once again i apologize on behalf of our new team members. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The toilet would run very loud every 20 to 30 minutes and was annoying, the remote needed new batteries and wouldn't work half the time, when I first came into the bathroom for the first time there was someone pubic hair in the bathtub, there was a dirty towel sitting on the nightstand by the bed. I reported the issues... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank mistyh364
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. More 

New Castle, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Really good place it's nice and clean the staff there were really nice breakfast was really good. Wish they had a pool though. That would have been nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jamesduncan96
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are glad to hear that our staff had made a positive impact during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Eaton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We selected this because it had decent ratings and it was very reasonable. We stayed 4 nights. We got in very late the first night. We were supposed to have a queen bed, but it looked like a full size bed to me. There were only three pillows on it for two people. We left a note for more pillows... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank janemC1782XT
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Cape Girardeau, Missouri USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

No microwave; no fridge. Mediocre breakfast. Clean enough. (Strange odor when the shower hot water started?)

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank WayneMcPherson
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I just like to mention that we do not have fridge and micro in all rooms but it is available upon request and first come first serve bases. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Second visit to this establishment, room did not have fridge front desk clerk says the internet is not correct. Not my issue changed room. Smoke detector starts going off no answer at front desk. Once I went to front desk to inform her. They have no maintenance so she came to remove battery from detector. My family member room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shalean T
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that on the internet it says that micro fridge available not standard in all rooms. we do not charge extra for this service it is... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 14 in Muncie
175 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Muncie
80 reviews
4.9 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#5 of 14 in Muncie
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Address: 3509 North Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Price Range: €46 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Muncie
Muncie Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jbenimble, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 27joyceh, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if mobility is an issue, make certain to request the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles nan219, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay