We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Expedia.comUS$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
 Click to rate
Harrisburg, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I was here for just a night on business. It's a typical Courtyard, well maintained, clean, etc. Front desk staff was great! Expedient, fast check-in but helpful and courteous. The hotel is actually very quiet. Very clean, and internet was nice and speedy. I usually like breakfast at the Bistro, but did not eat at this one. However, I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
General M, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Steven, Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of your experience at the Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service....

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We were in South Bend, Indiana for a sporting event at Notre Dame Location: about 4 miles away from Notre Dame, very easy drive to the Notre Dame campus Nearby Establishments: plenty of restaurants, shopping places, supermarket nearby Hotel Staff: friendly, professional Room: big, clean Breakfast: blehhhhh....plenty of carbs but not a lot of protein. Kids with us were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktr614
General M, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

ktr614, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a five star experience in the future.

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are decent size, hotel is clean, it was the staff here for the reason of such a good review. There was a young lady in bistro, I believe her name was Abby, she did an awesome job! From helping me pick my dinner to having a wonderful conversation. It was definitely a great way to wind down from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank business4567
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear business4567, Thank you so much for your recent stay and your wonderful feedback about our property and our staff members! We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town and its great to hear we are accomplishing just that! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Rebecca Girard

Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Friendly staff, room needs were met, but minor inconveniences like a broken elevator and business center computers that were not working correctly. Area for groups was small (capacity 40) and shared with multiple groups for the weekend, we had to work out sharing ourselves as the hotel wouldn't manage a schedule or allow us to reserve specific times. Small pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Laura B, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the issues with the elevator and the internet, I can certainly understand that those issues could cause some inconveniences for our guests. We did get everything straightened out and they appear to have been isolated issues and we...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Other than the following it was a standard Courtyard. I had a hard time falling asleep because of an intercom from the Lowe's behind the hotel. At 10pm they were shouting out commands to the workforce. I even called the front desk, but of course not much he could do about it. Also the heater was very hot and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmillerus
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Cmillerus, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping due to the noise from the nearby Lowe's store. We are working with the management at that store to correct the noise problem and your feedback helps us to do that. Thank you,

Northwest, Ohio
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Worst hotel stay I have ever had, not clean, rude front desk and manager. To many other nice hotels in the area to waste your money here. Avoid booking this hotel just because the price is right, you will be very disappointed in this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamasbear
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Bamasbear, I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our property, I would be happy to speak with you more about the problems you experienced in effort to improve our hotel and our staff service. PLease feel free to contact me directly at Rebecca.girard@whitelodging.com or 574-273-9900. Thank you, Rebecca General Manager Courtyard Marriott Mishawaka

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Surprisingly, a little off from my typical Courtyard stays. Property feels outdated, especially in the rooms. Fixtures are old and leaky, cabinets loose and rattle a lot when you walk. Location is fine, 10 mins from campus, 5 from shopping. Lots of eats around. Staff was friendly, but a little overly casual compared to other Courtyard properties I have stayed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Robert Z. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking to improve our property and staff service and will use your feedback to do just that.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is a traditional courtyard hotel. It's a little worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. One thing I noticed in my room is that the carpet was coming up in free to the edge of the tile. I would think this is something they would take care of is it just leaves impression of the hotel. That said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Tim H. Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel! We will certainly look into the carpet issue and we have reached out to Lowes about the volume of their loud speaker. Hope to see you again in the future if you're back in the area! Thanks!

Lewis Center, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Nice finished and the traditional courtyard layout. Rooms are spacious and clean. A few things were disappointing: - The hot tub is filled in with concrete, an amenity that I usually like and use - The fan in the WC has a constant very high pitched noise - The ports where the water flows from to fill the toilet are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Rebecca G, Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi George, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you had a few problems with your room, we will be sure to take care of those things right away. Thanks again for your feedback! Rebecca

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have stayed there for two game weekends so far this season and really like the prosecco and snack reception on Friday night. The hotel has been clean and quiet. We like the location with lots of dining options nearby. Will definitely stay here again non game weekends but price for the game weekends is higher than nearby competition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback on our hotel. We are very glad you enjoy the welcome reception we put on for our Notre Dame home football games and we hope to see you again soon!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.8 km away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
0.9 km away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 4825 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1433
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: €105 - €348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the Lowes they use the loudspeaker regularly and late.”
cmillerus, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
amannva, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were adjacent to and behind the elevator and heard nothing during our stay so there is no noise issue!”
Falcarragh13, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“South end rooms are quieter as they are away from main road.”
mwwright, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a high floor not facing the Main Street.”
Fazzone, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$159
TravelocityUS$134
Hotwire.comUS$134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates