We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Marion

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)
Overview
Visit hotel website
1502 N Baldwin Ave, Marion, IN 46952-1927 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hampton Inn Marion
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
141
96
60
44
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
96
60
44
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice lobby nice breakfast clean rooms hot tub would stay again night's sleep complimentary breakfast great place to stay staff was very friendly business trip the breakfast area indiana graduation furnishings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The construction crew was ogling me the entire stay. There are multiple areas being renovated simultaneously, so it's a disaster everywhere you try to walk. Choose elsewhere right now! I'm usually brand loyal because of travel for work is weekly, but I'll go off label...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank julievandran
Response from MarionHamptonInn, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn MarionResponded 4 days ago

Hello Ms.Julie. Thank you for being our guest and a loyal member of our Hilton Family. Our renovation is scheduled to be finished by early next month. Please accept my sincere apology for any downfall during your stay due to the remodeling on premises. We...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This hotel is undergoing renovation, and there was a notation about it on the Hilton/Hampton Inns web site. One can see signs of the need for renovation at various areas of the hotel, but the hotel staff is doing a great job of making sure...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles P K
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn MarionResponded 1 week ago

Charles P K, On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our property. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was sketchy at best! Called for early check in said it would be no problem, but it was! Every area of the hotel was dirty!!! the staff was somewhat helpful but we would not stay here ever again!More

Thank rochellewessel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn MarionResponded 1 week ago

rochellewessel, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the middle of a remodel. We were told our room was a finished room ready to be occupied. The room did not look like the rooms featured in the pictures. Total new colors. Hall way and elevator did not appear to...More

Thank Elizabeth F
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn MarionResponded 1 week ago

Elizabeth F, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt like I slept in a construction zone. Some of the rooms were remodeled, but the place was a mess overall. Hotels get remodeled all the time, but I've never, ever seen anything like this. My room was OK (newly remodeled), but all the...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wander58706639537
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn MarionResponded 1 week ago

Wander58706639537, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$100 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marion Hampton Inn
Location
United States > Indiana > Marion
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$100 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marion Hampton Inn
Location
United States > Indiana > Marion
Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Hart Motel
9 reviews
.16 km away
Red Roof Inn Marion
10 reviews
.26 km away
Comfort Suites
88 reviews
.52 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Marion
5 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 96 nearby restaurants
Brooks Upper Crust Pizza
95 reviews
.77 km away
La Charreada
94 reviews
1.26 km away
Applebee's
54 reviews
1.16 km away
The Mill Restaurant
66 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Matter Park
27 reviews
.19 km away
The Gardens at Matter Park
17 reviews
.48 km away
AMC Showplace Marion 12
37 reviews
1.68 km away
Marion Public Library & Museum
17 reviews
2.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ambassador561137
7 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shrek2000 | Reviewed this property |
No. Don’t stay here. Still filthy!
0
Votes
Ambassador561137
7 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from shrek2000 | Reviewed this property |
We were there tonight and thanks as one of the worst hotels we’ve stayed at. Make alternate plans ASAP!
0
Votes
Robin W
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Ocean_Girlyyz | Property representative |
no hotel is non pet friendly and no smoking. We do comply with ada etc.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Renovated does not mean its new or clean"
jllacy
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
30doriss
3 Jul 2018
Read review
"Not at this hotel"
my3mooreboys
8 Jun 2018
Read review
"Rooms in other hotel are better"
JPratas
16 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing