We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison\/Hanover Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was fine and clean the only thing wrong was there was people in the room above us and you could hear them walking around a lot. The breakfast was simple but that's all you need we liked it. The manager was very nice and helpful. Was close to everything. We enjoyed our visit in Madison. And will stay...

Thank Linda F
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank emilysZ8959GE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank barryschick8
Washington, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Thank hoosiernurse89
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a room on hotels.com. When we arrived the lobby smelled terrible. Checked in with the unfriendly manager and headed to our room. The towels were dirty, the bathroom was filthy, the room stunk like there was water damage. The bed was lumpy and when we pulled back the fitted sheet there were dead bugs in the mattress! We...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Nice place to stay in Madison. Close to downtown and Clifty Glen State Park. What ever you do, visit downtown!

Thank jamesf619
enawala, Manager at Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Super 8 madison, our goal is to make each of our guest's stay comfortable as they are at home.

Attica, In
Reviewed 10 October 2016

this motel is getting dated. have stay here before mas super 8 and also when it was country inn and suites. I gave it a 3 because we could stay there whit a pet. motel needs updated. had mold on shower curtain. room was dark.

Thank Carl B
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were impressed with the efforts to assure my companion would have the best room possible to accommodate his health issues. We enjoyed the warm and inviting smile coming from behind the service desk each time we passed.

Thank janetj702
enawala, Manager at Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Hesperia, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is an older facility with thin bedding but everything works and is kept well by the staff.

Thank 303jonn
enawala, Manager at Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Milan, Indiana
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Thank elizabethe460

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
96 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#7 of 7 in Madison
56 reviews
4.8 km away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
26.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
105 reviews
37.2 km away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As of March 16, 2015 Super 8 Madison, Indiana is under NEW MANAGEMENT!! In the last year we have been doing renovations and have purchased all new furniture. 95% Of the building is brand NEW! Pay us a visit and enjoy your stay in a 2 person hot tub suite! The television in the hot tub suites are on a swivel wall mount so that you can turn it toward the bed or the tub!! We serve a hot breakfast in the morning with options such as biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls!! Get your work or other internet surfing done quickly on our high speed wifi connection! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area

Address: 308 Demaree Dr, Madison, IN 47250-4626 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Madison)
Region: United States > Indiana > Madison
Price Range: €53 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Access to second floor is a door on either end of building. Pick close to either end, not in the middle if you are on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Chilidog_13, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles rpatel1231, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the second floor back of hotel has got beautiful scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles river661, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kristinar524, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“just say no”
 of 5 bubbles 554maryannh, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay