We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center

464 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“shuffle board”(10 reviews)
“la porte”(32 reviews)
“mini golf”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (464)Write a Review
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
212
84
73
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
212
84
73
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuffle boardla portemini golfpool tablebreakfast buffetan older hotelhot tubgreat restaurantbeds were comfortablea great staystaff was friendlypine lakepatricialoungeshuffleboardgamewedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel allowed NYE celebrations in the hallways and main floor open-air atrium until 4:30am. Called about it starting around midnight. Problem never solved. Upon check out, expressed my dissatisfaction at which time the desk clerk stated she had received the same complaint from other guests...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank glennm700
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

On behalf of our staff I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Many of our guests were celebrating the New Year a little past midnight to welcome in 2018. After that point we were asking guests to refrain from noise and disruptions....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I stayed there and it was a nice place, good service. Clean room and property. quiet room and fast internet. Close to downtown and activities. I would stay there again good value for the money. Pet Friendly

Thank Greg G
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the future! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Reviewed 10 December 2017

I cannot rave enough about our experience!! Patricia and Crystal were both super knowledgeable, helpful and had superb customer service! The beds were comfortable and it was very clean!! The amenities were an awesome added bonus!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 38lanar
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 12 December 2017

We appreciate your compliments! I am so glad that you had a great time. We look forward to serving you in the future if you are ever in need. Have a wonderful Holiday Season! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Loved the hotel. Patricia and Crystal were soo nice and helpful. Room was great. Had a cool bar, pool and some awesome food. Fitness area was really good and they have a game room and pool table (bonus) I will return for sure.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jakubb537
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 8 December 2017

I love your review title! We truly appreciate your review and your compliments. We are very glad that you had a great time. It's always nice to hear that our guests are able to take advantage of our many amenities. We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Standing in water durind shower, heat will not keep warm or even come on at times and its on 76. Fridge freezed my stuff on #2. Beds are horribble major dips. The rooms are average. I stay in a hotel every week for work for...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kylea608
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 5 December 2017

On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take pride in maintaining and deep cleaning our property so that our guests feel comfortable and at home. I will definitely report your feedback to our department heads to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345693
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole B
20 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Green6361 | Reviewed this property |
LaPorte is approximately 35-50 min from the southern Michigan wine area- it's not that far and a lovely drive- I live in LaPorte and visit the Michigan wineries frequently for a fun weekend outing.
0
Votes
Dee Dee K
2 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WONDERFULLaPorte | Property representative |
We are very happy to accept guests traveling with pets! There is only a one time, non-refundable pet fee in the amount of $20.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"quieter rooms are in the rear"
Read review
"look elsewhere"
Read review
"The rooms on the outer rim of the building are quieter for the most part."
Read review
"Rooms away from the bar area. The sound travels."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite