We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Russiaville, Indiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms always clean staff is friendly easy access quiet relaxing what more could you want. So comfortable it's second only to home. I liked everything about my experience except being in that town. But you'll be happy with the hotel and it's nice clean comfortable rooms

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supportthetroops
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very decent place to be. Bed is really comfortable. Shower is good. Breakfast is pretty good comparing with the average. They even offer a complementary breakfast to take with you. Staffing is very friendly and helpful. Recommended to stay if you are coming this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando G
Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was just in town on business. Our service people who are there 375 days a year raved about this hotel and said it is by FAR the best one we're not wrong. It was conveniently locate. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was good. Wifi is as very acceptable, speed wise. The rooms were very clean. You cannot go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMCKYCarlson
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you KMCKYCarlson! We appreciate you sending your service people to us and then coming to experience the Hampton Inn Kokomo for yourself! Thank you for the personal recommendation! We look forward to seeing everyone back for the New Year! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay when visiting Kokomo. Had a wonderful breakfast and a good variety. Will definetly stay here again when in the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms and beds were comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiandGun
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you RiandGun! We really appreciate the compliments and you coming back to see us again! It is great to hear that you like our renovations. They really made a big difference and made our rooms so much nicer! Hampton Kokomo team will always be here to welcome you when you return to our area! See you next time! Tammie...

Spring Lake, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn in Kokomo, IN has become a go-to for our family every December because of the quality of staff, the cleanliness, and the beautiful lobby and fireplace that provides a great environment for visiting with family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoriec83
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you marjoriec83! We are happy to host your family every December! It is always nice to see relatives visiting and spending time together. I do agree our lobby is a perfect gathering place and offers so many comfortable seating areas to gather. If you do ever want to have a private room for your family just let us know...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was great! We got a free upgrade, but the room was near the elevators. We heard them all morning going up and down plus in general. It was hard to sleep with the noise. The staff for the most part was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Don! Hope you had fun during your day trip to Kokomo. Hopefully you found lots of fun things to see and do in our great city! I do apologize that you could hear the elevator during this trip. I will make a note in your profile that you would prefer a room away from the elevator...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Please to Americans working during our stay. The guests were well behaved no loud noises and breakfast was peaceful. Only problem was broken ice maker on our floor the others worked. We could have stayed somewhere cheaper and regretted it. We paid $366 for three nights will check out tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie L
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Bernie! We appreciate the 5 star review! I am very happy that you had a very peaceful stay and breakfast. We have gotten our maintenance team to take care of the ice machine so that other guests will not have to go to another floor for ice. We do appreciate that you chose our hotel and hope that we...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maid assigned to room was insensitive to door sign and opened the door while I was in the bathroom and while I was sleeping. The sign was in the door indicating do not disturb. This was very irritating and disruptive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Christine, Thank you for the 4 star review! I do apologize that you could hear near by doors opening while you were sleeping and while your were in the restroom. Sometimes it does sound like they are actually in your room if the hotel is really quiet. I hope that you are feeling better and will consider staying with us...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customers are first at this hotel! Jennifer, Shad, Chris and the other front desk staff are very helpful. They are very capable, kind, and patient with everyone. An ice storm last week brought in many stranded travelers. The night staff especially made a difference in helping the stressed travelers feel at home. I was impressed by how the hotel ensured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ystcloud
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you ystcloud! I appreciate the compliments on all of our team members! They do work hard every day to make sure that each guest has the best experience possible. I am happy that your king suite is working out so well for your extended stay also. It is nice to have these style rooms to offer families like yourself...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed a lot of Hampton Inns all over the country and this one was pretty average. Nothing crazy at all but the rooms were nice and clean. The staff was nice. It a happy hour in the evenings with free drinks and food. I would stay here again if I was ever back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomh099
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Tom! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our evening reception. Hopefully we will see you the next time you visit the Kokomo area! Tammie Bock, General Manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
106 reviews
2.2 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
101 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
86 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3991
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: €107 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Suite has a huge King Bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa. The kitchen is fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles ystcloud, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“An upper floor - 2 or 3 - is best”
 of 5 bubbles 965elizabetht, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Farther away from elevators and highway are your best bet”
 of 5 bubbles BleeVA, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5th floor on the south side was very quiet and very good wifi access.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaernieb, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was across the hall from the pool so it was a little nosier on Friday and Sat. night but not a real issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4812DZpaulb, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay