We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, don't come here looking for quality, flat screen TVs, anything but free soap. The bed is GREAT, the a/c works fine -- at least on the non-pool side rooms -- staff cares about the place. Nothing is fresh or new except the beds and that's by far the most important thing. Not a bad hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Let me break it down: No wifi (costs money... really??) Big box TV in room let out a loud wailing high frequency note preventing pain free usage Only one towel provided for a two person reservation Tiny room No shampoo in shower Plastic covered bed Rate posted on sign was lower than what we were quoted that same day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Kate, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. Please know that...

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Blue carpet was black with filth, non smoking room smelled like an ashtray, there were actually cigarettes in the room under the ice bucket so I don't think much cleaning took place and the bed was hard as a rock and had pubic hair on the box springs. The area is completely sketchy. Will never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacher123abc330
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The motel room was not particularly clean. The towels etc were old. There were several issues with what I suppose were long term clients. Long story short, we will not be staying at this motel ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faye H
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I paid for a week in advance at a very reasonable rate. Room was clean and exactly what I expected. The only issue I had was I got sent out of town unexpectedly and in order to check out the room was going back to the nightly rate so no refund was to be had, with three days left of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quinton C
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

I was placed on the third floor even though I had made a prior reservation through hotels.com. The air/heat unit did not work nor did the office staff assist in the matter. The carpet was soiled and the mattress on the bed was awful this place should be shut down! I feel like I need a complete refund

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste F
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Celeste, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Northern Northern California
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Let me start with the fact that I am a tolerant person. The hotel was disgusting. It was the only place available during the National FFA Convention in Louisville and I planned on putting students on the floor to be able to fit everyone in the room because they only had single rooms available. As our stay progressed (two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank agteacher1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay with your students. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe....

Bangkok
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The property is old and run down. Location is OK. Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The area is noisy with lots of cars coming and going. Not sure where they got this photo on Trip Advisor, it looks NOTHING like the actual property. I certainly wouldn't stay here again. I survived one night, actually slept quite well, but I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTWtraveler213
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is an older Motel 6, my room was clean. I just needed a place to sleep at night. It is unique to get to the street to get to the motel. Maybe it was due to the road construction? It is very easy to get to Louisville from it, it is right off the interstate, about 10 minutes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v c
Dow, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is nasty... dirty and stained carpet, the pool was closed (even though we discussed the pool area with staff at check in-- they didn't mention it until we went down to ask and then said "oh yeah, it's closed until next week"... Not clean at all in the bathroom... Gave us our internet code and the internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulsGo

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
3.1 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Address: 2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Price Range: €46 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If I were you I would specifically ask them if they have any rooms that have been recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles DPenn_11, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try a different motel for better safety”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unless you're truely broke, find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles xXHyenaXx, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles agteacher1, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Lower room numbers on floors are further away from the street. Higher numbers are closer.”
 of 5 bubbles 977vc, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5