We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 September 2016

During my short trip to US Louisville KY I stayed in Hawthorne Suites nr Jeffersonville IN. The experience which I had it was really amazing. From hotel management to room service everything was excellent. Hawthorn whole team was supportive and any requirement which we discussed with them it was at our door steps. Amazing facility, room service, swimming pool. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shahkunal786
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Stars! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Elizabeth, Indiana
Reviewed 8 September 2016

In room coffee maker was broken. When checking out I had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk although they had a bell I rang twice and then he could not log into the system to print me a receipt. I gave him my email address and I did get a receipt later in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our property. I wish you had not encountered those conditions in your guest room. I will follow up with our housekeeping team to address this issue. We had a problem with the system in printing the receipts, which was corrected.We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Louisville!

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The road construction in the area made it Road construction made it almost impossible to get to the hotel. I know this is not their fault, but it would have been nice if there were someway to know this ahead of arrival

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriaashbyv
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Louisville!

Cincinnati
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Not a bad room but lacking on the details. Sheets were washed but still had stains on them, a little cleanup could go a long way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3055BHstevenm
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our property. I wish you had not encountered those conditions in your guest room. I am so sorry that this happened to you as it is not indicative of our product. We take as much pride in the cleanliness and condition of our rooms and public spaces as we do with our service. I...

Pune, India
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have been to Wyndham group of hotel several times. They offer a complete value for money...Great customer service at an affordable cost, however, Hawthorn Suites has surpassed my earlier expectations..Big sized room...King size bed plus a sofa plus a small kitchen area....More than all of these, I would rate their customer service. Not only they will take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gupta_rajesh_621
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Stars! Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I am on a short stay in USA & my experience with this place has been great with all the facilities like kitchen, swimming pool & breakfast at very reasonable rate. The staff has been great & has quickly helped us with any of the requirements that we have..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilipkhurana1
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars! I appreciate your feedback and certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is the third time staying at this hotel in the past 6 months... Each time we have gotten a different room and each time it has been great. This hotel is under renovation and yet still the stay has been quiet and calm. I like the exercise room ... Even though it is small it has everything needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 stars! Thank you so much for your feedback about our property we take great pride in this hotel and are so pleased that you recognized our staff. I appreciate your feedback and certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I have stayed in many Wyndham properties and very pleasantly surprised with their amenities, cleanliness and staff. However I have stayed in two Hawthorne Suites and been very disappointed and will not use that hotel again. The first one was in Columbus, Ohio. Although the suite was lovely we entered to a sounding smoke alarm. We notified the management, however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 314cheriem
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate all of the feedback. We will strive to make corrections and enhancements on the items that we can. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We were looking for a moderately priced, clean place for the weekend. We checked in late and when we opened the door to the room, it was apparent that it was already occupied! The night clerk was very apologetic and quickly got us into another room. The property is showing some age, but it was clean. The breakfast was "grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Ashland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Sam N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,564 reviews
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North

Address: 703 N Shore Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3103 (Formerly Suites at Louisville North)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Price Range: €77 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Towneplace Suites Jeffersonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
Cincinnati, Ohio
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors, odd numbers away from parking area, away from stair wells so middle of the floor”
 of 5 bubbles Mooshkil, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles allthatdrama418, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the swimming pool...YOu can get some Sunshine, if you need”
 of 5 bubbles gupta_rajesh_621, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool is right outside Room 104. Room is just a couple rooms down from the lobby/breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles fivegoldenrings, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book high to avoid the loud walkers, joggers, and sometimes dancers.”
 of 5 bubbles MorganW46, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay