We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Jasper

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Jasper
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya P
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385janenec
Somerville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacypa2016
St. Louis
Reviewed 19 July 2016

When I booked my room I specifically asked for a roll away bed to be placed in my room, upon arrival I was informed that the room was too small for a roll away and would be a fire hazard. Ok, we made due, but it would have been nice to know that before hand, or even given an option...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahsD6202RQ
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed here this past weekend before heading to Holiday World. It's a typical low cost hotel. We used the breakfast area for dinner on Friday night. Our kids loved the pool. Nothing fancy but clean and plenty of seats. The third floor however needs to be gutted! As you go up the stairs and in between the second and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Unfortunately, we had such a bad experience....Samantha (pregnant girl that works front desk) was the only reason we actually continued to stay at this location. She did everything in their power to address our complaints. The room smelled like old cigarettes, it was so dusty and dirty. I lost a shoe under the bed and literally found a Wal-Mart receipt...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferhG8230QQ
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Very small rooms, keys don't work, remotes don't work, extremely small, stand up, tubular shower stalls, no tub and the room smelled like STINKY FEET! The manager had to come down to unlock the door and seemed irritated that we were unable to open our door. Until she too could not unlock our door, not even with a key from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sondra K
Dax P, Manager at Super 8 Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We are sorry to hear that you were far from impressed with the value and quality of our services. We truly take all constructive critism seriously and use this as a tool to better our services.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed here with two kids. The rooms were clean and well kept. Woke up the second morning and discovered we had been next door to some people who had a couple dogs. They had been barking and we never heard a sound. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't eat the breakfast so I cannot comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happymom203
Dax P, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Charleston, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889catrinas
Milton, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyl969
Dax P, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.0 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
298 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
524 reviews
1.3 km away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
22.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
7.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper

Address: 75 Indiana St., Jasper, IN 47546 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Price Range: €51 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jasper
Jasper Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any!!”
  • Lamp shade. Just an example of how bad it all is. When you can't even clean a lamp shade.
 of 5 bubbles booboo42, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1