We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Jasper

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Jasper
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Jasper, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I very much enjoy staying at this hotel. The only thing that needs improvement is the carpet needs replaced. then it would be perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank R5454GQjohnk
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bathroom, toilet and shower area not even cleaned. Dirty towels by sink, mirror splattered, dirty bar of soap on shower floor, hairs all over the bath floor. Had to get cleaner from front desk. I travel with my own sheet, blanket, pillows and a towel just for this possibility. The front desk night girl was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ddh767

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel needs a health inspector visit ASAP. Black mildew/mold on the bathroom ceiling with some extensive growth pattern. Mildew to the front vent of the AC unit. Dirty. Drawers not cleaned as previous persons trash was still present (empty grocery bags). The water treatment facility is power for the coarse, as you get fair warning from the stench in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Dax P, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to apologize for any Incontinency occurred during your stay with us. We address your concern to our maintenance team and they are working on it to find the problem and fix it. Thank you very much for your business . Have a great time. More 

tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Mold on the bathroom ceiling, mold on the shower, dirty floors, smells, old, etc. I can not explain how bad this place is and it was $80. I know that's not a lot of money, but this is pathetic. They spray painted the walls, and even the lamp shades have unexplainable stains on them. Clean this place. It should be... More 

Helpful?
Thank booboo42
Dax P, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to apologize for any Incontinency occurred during your stay with us. We address your concern to our maintenance team and they are working on it to find the problem and fix it. Thank you very much for your business . Have a great time. More 

Mount Vernon
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a wedding in Jasper and some of the guests left the hotel in the middle of the night because there was too much noise in the halls of the rooms and could not sleep :(

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diana U
Dax P, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying us and write a review. This will defenately help us to improve our customer service to our valuble guest like you. we will make sure that this issue has been taken care. Have great time. More 

Jasper In
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The room was very nice and clean. The shower was huge. The staff was very nice and helpful. Will be back the next time I am in town for work

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank benquinn0000
Dax P, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your business and review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to give excellent customer service to valuable customer like you. Have a great day. More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.0 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
294 reviews
1.3 km away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
7.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
502 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
22.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper

Address: 75 Indiana St., Jasper, IN 47546 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Price Range: €44 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jasper
Jasper Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any!!”
  • Lamp shade. Just an example of how bad it all is. When you can't even clean a lamp shade.
 of 5 bubbles booboo42, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay