We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Stay Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Stay Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Stay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This place gets a four. The neighborhood is quirky, a bit run down and forgotten, but not a bad area. The hotel itself cannot be accessed from a main avenue. It's as much a protection from crime as anything, but the area doesn't appear to have that problem. Just another of the economically challenged areas of the mid industrial zone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nabenom
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nabenom, I do very much appreciate all your feedback. It is good to know that you felt very comfortable during your stay here at the hotel. It is also good to know that the new changes here at the hotel are liked and we will continue to make changes for our guest. I do want to apologize for the...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Horribly understaffed, and management was consistently nowhere to be found. The room was dirty with multiple holes in the walls, peeling carpet, and a noticeable mildew smell. Toilet overflowed on the third night of the stay, and we were& simply given towels and a plunger. Completely unacceptable all around.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacob B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stood at the hotel to join the GEN con for 3 nights. Had two queen beds. Beds are old and with moulds in the center, resulting in little back pain. Staff was friendly, breakfast ok. Because of the previous the would stay again.did not use the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasito123
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thomasito123, Thank you for your feedback about your stay here at our hotel. I do want to start out by apologizing about the back pain due to our beds not being updated at the moment. Our beds here at the hotel have been updated and if you give us a date we will surely love to have you back...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Walking in it was disgusting. Terrible smell of mold and cigarettes. Stuck with it because all the rooms were booked in indy because of a convention. Hairs on the bathroom floor (gag) and something (I don't know what) dripping down the mirror. Gross. But the capper was when at 10 at night, i was sitting here in my pyjamas (thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My family was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, beauty of the lobby, the comfort of the rooms and the hospitality was the best we found in town. We stayed the night in this fabulous hotel, when we needed a room on a Friday night after a rain delay for the Central Regional Little League Softball games were delayed for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Heather, Thank you for sharing your experience at out hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all your compliments. Any good or bad feedback from our guest is welcomed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we met your requirements. These compliments will be passed on to...

Kansas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The lobby is very small and when a group of people are in the eating area it is so loud it is hard to hear the front desk person talk. It is dirty...we stayed for 4 days and the stairs were not vacuumed at all. We had to clean our room one of the days because housekeeping didn't clean it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkmcgreevy44
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The first room we went into had a strong cigarette smell and when I went to ask for another room the manager said it was a non-smoking room. The employees were not customer driven and they showed little to no respect for the people there and to thier belongings. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Upon arriving at the hotel and checking in, verified rate and was told they could get me a better one, which I appreciated. We could not get in our rooms since we arrived at 1am, which was fine. Upon coming back in the evening, my sister got there first and found her room with cigarette smoke filling the hallway and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djpille
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I am a disabled vet and brought my family to stay. The hotel is under construction and is a complete mess. All of the handicap parking is blocked with debris and construction items. The pool was shut down by health department and was told it would be open and operable. There is dirt and dust all over the lobby. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eddyr1234
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I usually do not write reviews however I have contacted the hotel on numerous occasions and have received nothing in response. My family and I stayed here for the Indy 500 weekend. I booked the hotel 9 months ago when it was a Best Western, I was happy that they said they would honor my reservation still. We were unimpressed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan J

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#92 of 178 in Indianapolis
73 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#117 of 178 in Indianapolis
175 reviews
2.9 km away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#105 of 178 in Indianapolis
251 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 178 in Indianapolis
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Stay Inn

Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: €77 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Stay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Stay Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Stay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very nice, very affordable and comfortable, A/C unit very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 235AnitaC, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is centrally located less than 6 miles from Downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles nephro, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi isn't always available - Couldn't log on because it was maxed out on the number of subscribers using the service.”
 of 5 bubbles nancybQ5425HL, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pays to dicker, especially if they are not full.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckC549, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose bottom floor to avoid stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles suitcasesNsippycups, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5