We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Indianapolis South

Hotwire.comUS$116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Indianapolis South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Indianapolis South
 Click to rate
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again, I'm a satisfied Marriott customer. Two thumbs up for the location, the staff, the room, and the price. The area was just enough off of the main road that I could even enjoy a nice walk around the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank femaleboxer
Jacobsburg ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My recent stay at the Courtyard was by far one of the worst hotel stays I have had. One day after being gone all day we came back to our room to find the door had been left propped open all day long with a pillowcase and I had expensive personal items in the room such as my iPad. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
justinlR9479QZ, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Susan R, I wanted to first off thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor Survey about your stay. We strive to ensure that every guest has a great stay. It looks like we have failed you in our commitment. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems that you experienced while staying with us. If...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were part of a large group staying for a sporting event. Some rooms had refrigerators & microwaves while ours (same $) did not. The cards quit working randomly twice, The first day, housekeeping skipped us totally and we had to go to the desk for extra towels, coffee, etc. The desk clerk had a surly attitude once she finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memfizgirl
justinlR9479QZ, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis South, responded to this review

memfizgirl, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At the Courtyard we strive to ensure that every guest stay is a great one. I am sorry about the problems that you experienced during your stay. Please reach out to me at Justin.long@Marriott.com. So that I am further investigate your issues. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Indianapolis...

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We were traveling to florida and stopped for one night. The lady working at the front desk ( Kim Taylor ) was very helpful . She explained area restaurants and made sure we got the extra coffee we needed for our room. The breakfast was up to courtyard standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederick k
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My reservation stated there was an in room safe. There was not. Also, was to have a microwave in the room. No microwave. I booked a King sweet yet received a King Entertainment. I believe this meant I had a TV and nothing else. Breakfast was OK but very pricey and delivered wrong. Will I stay at this location again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
justinlR9479QZ, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Joe G, Thank you for taking a moment to review my hotel. At the Courtyard we strive to ensure that every guest has a remarkable stay. I seems as though there were some issues with your stay and I am working with the appropriate teams members to ensure that the problems that you experienced are not repeated for future. I...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I had a king room here, and the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on! The checking process was very smooth and quick. The only downside to my stay was that my room had an exterior door. I felt safe in the area, but if I had my family there I would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

great one night stop for me, staff very welcoming and rooms clean and ready for me to enjoy. Hot water and pressure lol. just them two little things means a lot when you travel! The area had lots of restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

First time in a very long time in any hotel that the room was tidied before noon -- most of the time I give up on housekeeping when staying a few days. Here, I left the room at 9.30 am and got back 1.30 and the room had been serviced! Wow! Very clean room with working HVAC (still not super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golftravel_11
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel lobby and halls had funky smell. Rooms look like this is older property. "Queen beds" much smaller than our queen at home...felt closer to double bed. Average stay...served its purpose for road trip but wouldn't recommend staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Moneta, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Convenient to freeway and lots of local restaurants. Has abundant parking. Hotel had those totally awesome Marriott mattresses - the best of the best in mattresses. I think you can actually buy them! Check in staff was very fast and friendly. Gave us recommendations on restaurants. Only negative is the breakfast bistro. We had Luke warm coffee, that was fixed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonetaMan

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#74 of 178 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
454 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#65 of 178 in Indianapolis
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis South

Address: 4650 Southport Crossing Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: €107 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis South 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Indianapolis South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, AL
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Indianapolis South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stay in the top floor. And hope for less noise.”
X2457XZjoeg, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We requested a room away from the elevator”
cmarino1, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the highest floor to avoid loud foot traffic above you.”
JackieNChuck, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor - the noise level is super high from the rooms above and next to you”
WorldTravel1022, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with New beds, because the beds are worn and have no support”
ShawnMac11, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$116
Courtyard
TripAdvisorUS$116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates