We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
INDIANAPOLIS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy access to interstate as well as local restaurants and shopping. Tucked into a quiet space with modern decor and great facilities (indoor pool, fitness center, and bar/restaurant). Room was very comfortable with a small balcony opening onto the nicely landscaped courtyard. Very good value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmark521
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you need a hotel with an adequate business center, do not stay here. I was unable to run basic business apps due to the security app that locks down the computer beyond anything but basic web surfing. The computer literally told me that I was unable to open a second tab because there was not enough memory (something my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaserRocketArm31
Patrick D, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize to you for the problems that you had with the computers in our business center. I have reached out to the company that provides support for the business center computers in order to correct the issue that you were having. I hope...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

If you can find another option you should. Though I can appreciate and understand being busy, I can't and won't understand being treated rudely. The noise was excessive until after 2am. The staff did nothing to control it. I paid over $200 per night and I will never return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
Patrick D, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. At our hotel we pride ourselves on the exceptional customer service that we offer to all of our guests. I would like to apologize to you for your experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss your experience. We appreciate your business and...

Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We just stayed there this weekend for a soccer tournament. They were wonderful and very accommodating. They gave us meeting rooms to hang out in and eat as a team and they also let us have a later check out time since our team made it to the finals. Very clean and the staff was wonderful!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839peggyc
Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I don't mean that in a bad way. I frequently stay at Courtyards because I know what to expect. A clean comfortable room, friendly staff and a good value. This property delivered on all of these. Location was convenient and the mall across the street was a nice surprise since i had no rental car on this trip. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atima
Patrick D, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business. I am glad that we were able to provide a clean comfortable room, a good value, and that the staff was friendly. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and the exceptional customer service that we offer to all of our...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I'm 34 years old and I've stayed at hundreds of hotels and I can honestly say that this was the worst hotel experience of my life. They have a parking lot up front and one in the back. If you take nothing else from this review please make sure that you park in the front because mine and two other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bobbo10735
Patrick D, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton, responded to this review

I would like to apologize to you for your experience. In addition to the service that we offer to our guests and the cleanliness of our hotel, we are focused on the safety and security of all of our hotel guests. We do patrol the parking lot in the evening to prevent these things from happening, but unfortunately we cannot...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were on our way elsewhere. We made a reservation for after a long day of driving. At 10p, I called down to the desk to complain about children running and adults talking loudly in the courtyard but at 11p there was still considerable noise disturbing my sleep. I had another long drive the next day. The room was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoalaGal
Patrick D, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed by other guests that were staying in the hotel the night that you were staying with us. We do have associates that patrol the hallways and the courtyard in the evening...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have traveled here weekly for the better part of a year, and Patrick, the GM as well as his staff always treated me great. I could not ask for a better home away from home. Had a great gym for on the road warriors and good bistro when you wanted to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al B
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

After a very upsetting ordeal I was switched to the Courtyard from another facility. They were more than helpful in accommodating my family and providing us with the services we needed. I cannot give enough praise to the front desk staff and general management. Hotel grounds are well maintained and facilities are clean and well kept. Highly recommend this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Spent the night here recently and it was a nice hotel. The room was clean, the pool was nice for the kids, and the price was good. It's also in a convenient location too. We didn't need to be downtown and it's right off the expressway, easy to get to. The only issue we had was getting our breakfast. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#69 of 184 in Indianapolis
106 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#89 of 184 in Indianapolis
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#74 of 184 in Indianapolis
119 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott North
#62 of 184 in Indianapolis
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton

Address: 8670 Allisonville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1678
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Price Range: €99 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton Hotel Castleton
Courtyard Castleton
Castleton Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The farther away from the lobby, the less noise from the road and interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles dmark521, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sometimes courtyard view was a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 604alb, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the courtyard can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkS874, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had a end room on the second floor near the stairs that lead to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovetotravel54266, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms that I saw, had a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles BDAD68, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay